We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$315
View deal
Priceline
US$333
View deal
Destinia.com
US$260
View deal
Expedia.comUS$416
Hotels.comUS$416
Trip.comUS$273
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
79
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blind restaurant every morning suite bed centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Very chique and beautiful hotel! Makes you feel like royalty when you walk the beautiful hallways to your room. It is also very quiet!

We loved the breakfast buffet and the courtyard where we could sit down and eat.

The pool is lovely to look at but smaller than you’d think and the fact that is is next to the tables where sometimes people have drinks or breakfast does not make it inviting to go for a swim.

Location is excellent, would definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Iris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

This place is truly special and one of a kind, and especially if you stay often at hotels, it really is a refreshing change on how beautiful it can be to travel. Wether it’s the architecture (or the story behind it), the cutlery, the bedrooms or anything else, you’ll always discover some delighting detail, making it an unique and very noble stay!
My husband and me are happy to have found this lovely hotel for our upcoming visits to Porto!

Room tip: lovely terrace with pool & amazing restaurant, best Aperol Spritz in town
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambessadors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

My husband and I were traveling to Porto for our very delayed honyemoon and had the great fortune of getting upgraded to a suite in the Torel Palace. The staff were exceptionally kind, COVID safe and conscientious. The hotel itself was stunning and very unassuming tucked away on a quieter side street downtown. We stayed in the Superior Suite and thoroughly enjoyed it. The comfortable bed, private balcony and complementary in-room espresso machine really made the stay for us. The breakfast was not only quite good, too, but it took place in the hotel's beautiful indoor/outdoor restaurant. Be mindful that it is an older building (e.g. palace), so there are creeks and cracks, but nothing that earplugs can't solve for a light sleeper. Would stay again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachelauren12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel in every aspect. The building is beautiful and could be a tourist attraction in itself. The rooms follow suit: sleek, contemporary design works in harmony with the historic character. The staff are wonderful and go the extra mile to make guests comfortable. The food and drink at the hotel restaurant are top notch. We were so glad that breakfast was included because the delicious, generous, and fresh buffet made a great start to each day. The location is perfect. A short walk to Pont de Luiz bridge and the centre of Porto without being in the thick of tourist central. The funicular from the waterfront takes you very close to the hotel so you can avoid the big hills after a night on the town. I cannot fault the hotel in any way whatsoever.

Room tip: Use the funicular from the waterfront to get back.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cgtl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel with charming rooms and a over the edge helpful staff. If you want to have the extra experience in Porto book here! I was there with my wife and our 6 year old daughter and we loved it. I will book here again to see another room; they all look different.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Walter135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews