We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun ,amazing view ”
Review of Porto Bridge Climb

Porto Bridge Climb
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.76*
and up
Porto: Arrábida Bridge Climb Experience
Ranked #8 of 285 things to do in Porto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The only place in Europe where one can visit the arch of a bridge, experiencing an both iconic and impressive building for its size and elegance; it is the only national monument of the twentieth century in Porto. All tours are guided and include a number of safety equipments - harness, lifeline and handrail; even those who have vertigo can climb! Once we reach the top, there is a unique view of Porto, in a quiet and relaxing place that is now open to the public for the first time in 53 years. At the foot of the arch, an exhibition on the construction of Arrabida and the other 5 bridges that connect Porto and Gaia invites for a stroll on the riverside.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience
Friendly staff
Easy climb to the top
Amazing view ,great pics
Chocolate and port in the top

Thank planotexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Bridge C, Proprietário at Porto Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to see that you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"unique experience"
in 16 reviews
"chocolate cup"
in 8 reviews
"safety harness"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this activity"
in 4 reviews
"unique view"
in 4 reviews
"different perspective"
in 6 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 3 reviews
"worth the effort"
in 3 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 3 reviews
"take pictures"
in 4 reviews
"clerigos tower"
in 3 reviews
"port wine"
in 6 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"city"
in 35 reviews
"arches"
in 3 reviews
"pics"
in 4 reviews
"vertigo"
in 3 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We climbed the bridge on a chill overcast day but the staff, climb, views and little treat made for an exhilerating experience. A trip on an old tram to get there and a relaxing walk back into Porto made for a great afternoon.

Thank jammyammy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Bridge C, Proprietário at Porto Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to see that you enjoyed your time at the bridge, as well as the way to and from it. This is what we want everybody to feel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We turned up just before they opened didn't need to book, If you arrive before they open it doesn't look much like much from the outside and may wonder if your in the right place so don't worry. We got the old tram to the foot of the bridge which is fun to do as its quite a way to walk from center this cost 3 euros one way. Our guide Rita was really nice and fun and informative, you wear a harness and are clipped onto a rail so feel very safe once you get to the top the views are great we were lucky and had such beautiful weather (on 21/3) Rita was happy to take pictures for us , you are not allowed to take pictures on the way up or down only at top I was concentrating on the steps so much I didn't really want to stop and take pics! At the top you get a little surprise which some reviews will tell you what but I wont say! We were there for About an hour or so overall had plenty of time at the top. It was about 12 euros and worth every penny. A unique different experience and I'm glad we took the time to do this.

Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Bridge C, Proprietário at Porto Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed, Kate! Thanks for the detailed review, it wil certainly help the next visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am usually scared of heights, but I can make exceptions. This was one of them, the panoramic view was stunning.

Thank Aris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Bridge C, Proprietário at Porto Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

This is a nice place to make an exception, as the arch is 8 metres wide and the stairs are in the middle of it. Glad you enjoyed, Aris!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great adventure climbing up the bridge. I booked the tickets online and everything worked perfectly.
One of the Tour-Guides, Nuno, made this experience even better by being very friendly, funny and he gave a lot of information about the history of the bridge. It was very safe and the view from the top of the bridge was fantastic.

1  Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Bridge C, Proprietário at Porto Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

This is precisely what we want everybody to feel... thanks Theresa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bridge Climb also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Porto Bridge Climb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing