We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Toural(Guimaraes)
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fundador(Guimaraes)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Guimaraes(Guimaraes)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$153
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Sezim(Guimaraes)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stay Hotel Guimaraes Centro(Guimaraes)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mestre de Avis(Guimaraes)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
383
210
38
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
210
38
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpedestrian areajunior suiteexcellent locationhotel is locatedrooms are spaciousmiddle of townthe main squaregorgeous hotelrecommend hotelthe hotel's restaurantside streetbreakfast was deliciouscarry your luggageancient cityshort distancewalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The location is excellent, right in the middle of the the two main courtyards and close to all the attractions. The rooms are clean and comfortable and very nice. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help. The parking is perfect, with a short walk to the hotel and a person on duty 24 hours. The directions that the hotel emailed on getting to the parking lot were perfect. The restaurant was very nice with great views of the lighted square from the window. Food was very good and service matched.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WiMadcitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roteiroutil, Gerente geral at Hotel da Oliveira, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and subsequent evaluation. We were extremely pleased you had a good experience. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Excellent staf! Nice rooms, comfortable bed. Only downside some from the street during night, if you like to sleep with an open window.Tasty breakfast, fresh strawberries good croissants.
Nice location right in the middle of town. Not possible to park your car by the hotel, you needed to go to a parking house nearby.

Room Tip: Avoid room towards the street if you like to sleep with open window.
Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bettan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roteiroutil, Gerente geral at Hotel da Oliveira, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and subsequent evaluation. We were extremely pleased you had a good experience. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Nice play to stay in the historical part but you have to park away. The food is good but not more. The light into the room was not verystrrong. Ascensor and good breakfast nice decoration in te lobby. Very nice city.

Room Tip: Not lightly
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 611contact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roteiroutil, Gerente geral at Hotel da Oliveira, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and subsequent evaluation. We were extremely pleased you had a good experience. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

What a nice place, friendly reception, great room, nice bar and good restaurant.
The room service is good. The location perfect. The church is in front of the Hotel. The bell is human, closing at 11pm.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Puffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roteiroutil, General Manager at Hotel da Oliveira, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and subsequent evaluation.
We were extremely pleased you had a good experience.
We hope to have the pleasure of receiving You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel da Oliveira is in the heart of historic Guimares near Largo de Oliveira. With pedestrian access only, it is wonderful to walk through a labyrinth of laneways and fabulous squares back to this accommodation. The hotel offers free secure parking a short distance away. The rooms are modern, beds comfortable and smorgasbord breakfast good. Hotel da Oliveira is a must if you want to be in the thick of medieval Guimarães.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank RobynColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roteiroutil, General Manager at Hotel da Oliveira, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and subsequent evaluation.
We were extremely pleased you had a good experience.
We hope to have the pleasure of receiving You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews