We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delicious”

O.Giro Churros&Paninis
Ranked #9 of 782 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Description: Beautiful and nice restaurant with great options for lunch and dinner, fresh, high quality and regional flavors. Churros & Paninis it is a good option for everybody
Restaurant details
Description: Beautiful and nice restaurant with great options for lunch and dinner, fresh, high quality and regional flavors. Churros & Paninis it is a good option for everybody
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This little gem offers amazing food! We both had American Chicken Tender, one in a wrap and the other in a white baguette. It came with amazing fries, the best I have ever tasted, and homemade garlic Mayo! The wrap and baguette were just delicious, we haven’t stopped talking about it since! We then had Churros for dessert which were very yummy! Would highly recommend this place! The waiter was also very friendly. We will be back!!

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank HaNiVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place has the nicest food we have ever had during our stay in Madeira! We ordered the American style Chicken tender and the DMC wrap and there is absolutely no complaints everything was perfect- we didn’t speak about anything else but how much we were enjoying the food! I never write trip adviser reviews but this place is worth it and the price for the quality of food is absolutely insane!! Can not reccomend this place enough and the staff just make the experience that much better- Special shout out the Gloria, the most polite and nice lady we have met in Madeira the meal wouldn’t have been the same without her service! We will definitely be back thank you everyone at O.Giros. PS the homemade sauce is definitely worth the buy we could go through 30 bottles !!

Date of visit: August 2021
3  Thank georgiahN1272HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely little place. Great atmosphere, super service (kind,authentic) and churros with ice cream to die for! Will definitely return on our next visit!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Islanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Quick lunch stop here on a lovely little side street.

Only opted for a couple of panini sandwiches as we were running a little late.

The chicken and pesto was lovely and fresh and very tasty as was the ham and Brie (with sliced apple and honey mustard)

Both came with fries and a couple of lemonades were added for a total of €15 euro.

Great service and all in all well worth the stop!

Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank udontsavethose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We've ordered the churros with icecream, a cappuccino and an infused sparkling water. Everything tasted great and the waiter was very nice and caring. I also asked for some fruit for the churro, but i did not know that they normally don't have fruits. Instead of just saying no, the waiter cut an apple which they normally use for their salads, and decorated my churro very beautiful! We have had a very nice stay, the food tastes great, it's cheap, and the waiter is just great!
Thank you!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank valerie1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.Giro Churros&Paninis also viewed

 

Been to O.Giro Churros&Paninis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.