We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
15
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Cecelia, our host was great, helpful, friendly, generous. Her house was spotlessly clean, cool in the heat, roomy, and all the clientele enjoyed talking together if they wanted too. It is next to great restaurants and central to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Travel is a lot about the people you meet on the road. The host Cecelia is outstanding...we had many conversations with her whilst staying for two nights...and left feeling almost as if we were leaving a good friend. Our room was large light and well decorated and there were the kitchen was well supplied. The historic centre is a short walk away and there is an awesome local restaurant well priced at the end of the street (simple fare but well done). Really highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Westsidejoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I went to Portugal for a couple weeks as a last hurrah before the birth of our daughter. We stayed with Cecilia and Pedro when we were in Sintra and it was by far the best experience we had anywhere in Portugal and arguably anywhere at all. They are a kind and beautiful family that treated us as if we were part of theirs. Comfortable bed and gave us great advice on our itinerary. Great place to start or end your adventure in Portugal!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JDiaz044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Great place. Great bed and great service. Cecilia gave us really good tips about Sintra and the places to visit from there. Breakfast was really good. The bed was great and the bathroom was really clean.

I'd go here over any hotel any time.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank m4tthijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Recently spent a week at Valdez Guesthouse. Lovely part of Portugal. Two minutes walk to buses for nearby beaches, 5 mins from train station and good restaurants nearby. Cecilia and Pedro are warm, welcoming hosts, rooms are pleasant and clean, breakfast great. Nothing too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank garyrenton16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews