We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious seafood”
Review of Marisqueira Azul

Marisqueira Azul
Ranked #1,794 of 5,175 Restaurants in Lisbon
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We were going to go to the seafood bar opposite but they just ignored us unlike the staff here who were busy but friendly. Amazing oysters, delicious vinho verde and absolutely fantastic fried baby squid. Definitely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRA_Group, Gestor at Marisqueira Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you so much for visiting us and leaving such a kind review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived early before dinner time at the restaurant and assigned to a table with direct sun light. Requested for another table across but informed that the table was booked (until we left 2 hours later, the table was still empty).

Food and wine was standard. We ordered the shrimp, clamps, beef stew and fried baby squid (fried baby squid was quite good though).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sutanwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRA_Group, Gestor at Marisqueira Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Sutanwen, thank you so much for visiting us. We are sorry about the table reserved incident and will analyse internally. Hope to see you soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Was there with three of us. The food was mediocre and the service awful. The shrimp dishes were okay but nothing else was.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank spress0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRA_Group, Gestor at Marisqueira Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Spress0602, We are truly sorry regarding your experience. Can you please let us know specifically what went wrong so we can make sure it won't happen again? Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Had a great meal with friends at the M.Azul. Busy evening service, but the service was very good, with friendly and helpful staff. The seafood platter (x2) was shared between 5, with local wine - all excellent. Thought we would not get through the amount of food, but somehow we managed! Well worth a visit especially if you travel to Lisbon by train for sightseeing - the restaurant is not from from the station on the edge of the market.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familytravel4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRA_Group, Gestor at Marisqueira Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear familytravel4x4, thank you very much for visiting and leaving a review :) We're glad our Mariscada Azul delighted you. Hope to have you soon again with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Ribeira market. The place called Azul. What you receive for 12,50. Run elsewhere
Bad service No smile here. Bad energy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MurielleS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRA_Group, Gestor at Marisqueira Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Murielle S, we're trully sorry your experience didn't meet expectations. Can you please tell us what cost you 12.5€? Your review in will be taken into internal analysis. Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisqueira Azul also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Marisqueira Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing