We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$325
View deal
Booking.com
$343
View deal
Destinia.com
$272
View deal
Hotels.com$325
Hotel Website$339
Priceline$344
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
1,100
199
36
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,100
199
36
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embassy area pool area beautiful hotel overlooking the garden river view quiet neighborhood luxury hotel old world rooms are large a wonderful stay concierge city doorman portugal hugo rui cabs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. The doorman, reception, bar staff, maids and spa staff were very friendly and super efficient.

Breakfast was great on the terrace and again all the staff were first class.

The pool area is fantastic, our room was spacious with a lovely view over the garden.

We will certainly return when we are back in Lisbon.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 478waynem478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel is sophisticated and a reminiscence of old classy hotel accommodation. The staff is very friendly and their manners are impeccable. The view over the Tagus is river is breath taking and the hotel gardens are manicured and beautiful. It is very well situated and access to the center of Lisbon is very easy.
We will return to Lapa Palace

Room tip: The view over the river is better from the 3rd Floor
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaraKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room and bathroom, wonderful buffet breakfast, and impeccable service-can't imagine staying elsewhere in Lisbon. The hotel is tastefully and traditionally decorated. Everyone on staff seems truly delighted to serve. A wonderful place!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank sasso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We chose the Lapa Palace Hotel for a long weekend, due to the positive reviews her, and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent, from the friendly check-in, to the staff in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast and the staff at the pool.

We had a garden view room, which was well equipped (except for a water cooker) and very quiet. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom large and clean, with L'Occitane toiletries.

Food in the restaurant was excellent, I had a suckling pig accompanied by a nice red wine, but not cheap. Breakfast outside on the terrasse had a good selection of cold and warm food.

On the backside of the hotel is a large, beautiful garden area with a pool and a small bar. We used the pool each afternoon to relax after a day of sightseeing. There were enough sunbeds around the pool for everyone.

The hotel is situated in a quiet area, it took us about 30 minutes to walk to the city center. A taxi ride from the center, or to Belem, was about 7 €.

We will stay here again on our next trip to Lisbon.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank w84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Susana_Gerardo, Gerente de relações com clientes at Olissippo Lapa Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Lapa Palace on your recent visit to Lisbon. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every point of your stay, from the service and restaurant, Pool and Breakfast to the comfortable accommodation. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Susana Gerardo
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from our first visit to Lisbon. Lovely city made all the more special by our stay in the Lapa Palace. A beautiful hotel, spacious well appointed rooms, amazing garden and pool area and wonderful attentive staff. The pool bar and terrace were a lovely place to sit and have cocktails or a light meal. Breakfast was served in a lovely courtyard and we also ate in the main restaurant one night which was excellent .The downside is that you do need to get a taxi into the Centre unless you are happy to walk on steep and uneven pavements for probably a good 20 minutes. Both my husband and I agreed it was a small price to pay for a stay at this hotel. The doormen were both helpful and knowledgeable and taxis were cheap. Visit the coast and onto Sintra. Well worth a day out. If we return, this will be our only choice to stay.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank caroline_wood49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Susana_Gerardo, Gerente de relações com clientes at Olissippo Lapa Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2015

Dear Mrs. Kingsclere,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Lapa Palace on your recent visit to Lisbon. It sounds that you really enjoyed your time at our “fabulous Oasis”. Thank you for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. It`s always very good to know that you will keep us in mind next time you return to Lisbon.

we our best regards,

Susana Gerardo
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews