We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diagnosis, delicious.”
Review of Coyo Taco

Coyo Taco
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 19/09
20:00
Ranked #1,288 of 5,511 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food here is unreal, we loved it.
Price is high for Lisbon, we're Irish, normal prices for Ireland, so no shocker.
The service was great too.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthealy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyable dining experience. Food was great, staff friendly, margaritas fantastic. Loved the place and had a really good atmosphere to it. Glad we stopped for dinner here.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank JamieM933
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Not worth the ridiculous amount of money! The service was bad, our waiter rolled her eyes at us when we said they messed up our food order, food came cold and over all I would not recommend this place.
For the amount of money you pay for the food I expected much more than what I received.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Voyage26572718946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo S., Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Coyo Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola Voyage,
Thank you for visiting and writing this review. We're surprised with your evaluation, since it doesn't match our standards and usual quality. We're really sorry your experience wasn't satisfying: both the service and the incident with the food are unusual and we'll work on those aspects to ensure a consistent experience for every client.
Saludos, Coyo Taco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Not authentic Mexican food and the €40 bill was ambitious for what they served us, a sad burrito bowl if we can even call it that. Disappointed is an understatement

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Tichageske
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo S., Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Coyo Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola Tichageske,
We appreciate you taking time to share your experience. We're disappointed it didn't match your expectations and the quality we believe is customary of our restaurant.
We'll take your review into account in the continued betterment of our place.
Saludos, Coyo Taco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Friday evening we did a gastro hopping tour in the TIme Out Area, and the last stop was Coyo Taco.

Jorge made it possible for us to have an incredible end of night at 21:50, when he so kindly arranged for an outdoor table!

Amazing pollo al carbon tacos and Margaritas!

Thank YOU!!!
Ines & Ricardo

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Ines D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo S., Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Coyo Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hola Inês & Ricardo
Thank you for the visit and review. We're glad you had a great experience
We noticed that perhaps you're talking about our restaurant in Cais do Sodré, instead of Príncipe Real?
If that is the case would you be so kind as to publish the review in Coyo Taco Cais do Sodré page?
Thank you very much! We'll be waiting for more visits from you two.
Saludos, Coyo Taco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyo Taco also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Coyo Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.