We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Joao Residencial
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Luena(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (256)
    Filter reviews
    256 results
    Traveler rating
    122
    106
    22
    5
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    122
    106
    22
    5
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmetro stationnice small hotelnice breakfastpod coffee machinedrying rackperfect place to stay in lisbonnice balconycontinental breakfastironing boardtea and coffeecleaned every daydefinitely stay here againrooms are smallcommon areasair conditioninga great staywalking distance
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 256 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel, delicious, filling breakfast. Nice room with a balcony and a big TV with lots of channels. Iron, ironing board and hairdryer in the room. Everything cleaned every day.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mflemi280489
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Ismina A, Gerente at Dom Joao Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We were very pleased with the room, amenities, and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel met all our expectations providing everything that was offered at the time we booked. It contributed to a wonderful experience during our two days in Lisbon.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mash2n93
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    good breakfast, excellent services, good attendants, we recommend this hotel to everybody. the rooms were very organized, ample and clean, surely if we have a new opportunity to visit Lisbon, we will stay at this hotel.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Luiztadao
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Ismina A, Gerente at Dom Joao Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and really friendly staff. Lots of nice touches, for example soft drinks and snacks in reception. Not far to the Metro, nice restaurants and bars. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    Thank 733beverleyk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Ismina A, Gerente at Dom Joao Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear guest
    Thank you very much for having chosen recently to be accommodated in Dom João Residencial.
    Thank you also for your very good opinion, your words are motivation to continue our work, always improving the quality.
    Our team makes enough efforts to offer excellent facilities at excellent prices with an excellent service and attendance to achieve one of our main goals – serve and satisfy our guests!
    We really appreciate your opinion and hope to accommodate you again soon.
    Yours sincerely,
    Dom João Residencial Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 18, 2018

    Very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. It is not at the prime center but very well connected and easy to find. The staff was very helpful and the room had everything you need. Kettle, coffee, and tea, Clothes and hair dryers, small balcony. Very residential area. Nearby there is a good supermarket and a few restaurants and coffee shops. The Metro is 5 min walking and it takes about 5 min to reach the center. The breakfast is simple and not very healthy but most of the hotels in Portugal offer almost the same breakfast.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Geri G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews