We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$308
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
US$308
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Official Hotel
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$308
PricelineUS$308
Destinia.comUS$318
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
418
55
11
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
418
55
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar bairro alto bedroom suite great location the penthouse full kitchen we loved our stay wonderful hotel the ground floor fantastic stay bars and restaurants boutique hotel walking distance rooms are spacious mini bar excellent breakfast pastries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021

My 2 teenage boys and I had a fantastic stay in Lisbon at The Lumiares. The family suites gave us a shared sitting area with 2 separate bedrooms. The location is ideal. The neighbourhood is vibrant and shopping, restaurant and sites are all within easy walking distance. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to other families, and to my husband and his colleagues when they are in Lisbon on business.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SonjaHladik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna Anyshchenko, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lumiares, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly glad that you and your teenage boys enjoyed your stay with us! We will for sure share your words with the rest of the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your husband next time you are in Lisbon.
The Lumiares Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

The Lumiares is just wonderful. Beautiful decor, friendly and helpful staff, amazing food and the rooftop restaurant is unforgettable. It's really well set up for kids too. We had a suite with a little kitchen and a lovely sitting room, perfect for relaxing after all those hills!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ragnelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna Anyshchenko, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lumiares, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to feedback. We are truly glad that you had a fantastic city break with us and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future!
The Lumiares Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

The hotel is very clean and well upgraded in the older part of Lisbon near many interesting venues. The staff is exquisite.....charming, professional, knowledgeable and willing to go over and above to assist guests. The rooftop restaurant and bar is really great for an invigorating breakfast in the open air. You can't go wrong if you choose this one.

Charles M and Hernan M

Room tip: We enjoyed our 4th floor suite with Living Kitchen combo and separate bedroom
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flyer429441
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna Anyshchenko, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lumiares, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2021

Thank you very much for this amazing feedback! We are truly glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and will for sure share your words with the rest of the team - thank you once again for your words.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
The Lumiares Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021

Fantastic stay at The Lumiares. Love the location in Bairro Alto. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the kitchenette was very useful to have, delighted to have complimentary drinks included. The servicing is top notch and enjoyed the breakfast on the Lumi Rooftop, best eggs, and avocado toast. Give it a try when in Lisbon.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lvo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna Anyshchenko, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lumiares, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ivo,
Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback. We are truly happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
The Lumiares Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021

Went here for a weekend casual brunch, the staffs are friendly and attentive, specially the staff called Frederico. the rooftop is amazing, from where you can get a panoramic view of the city.
Super comfortable afternoon!!
Recommend

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hunnie4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna Anyshchenko, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lumiares, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are truly glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and will for sure share your words with the rest of the team and especially with Frederico - thank you!
Hope to welcome you back soon again.
The Lumiares Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews