We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Londres(Estoril)
US$117
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saboia Estoril Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Boutique Hostel & Suites(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Salty Pelican Beach Retreat(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
748
207
45
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
207
45
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsthe banyan treedoor manroyal familieselegant hoteljames bondmolton brown toiletriessecret servicefive star hotelold world charmold schoolsteeped in historyold styleseparate buildingsuperior roomturn down servicesmoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Had a room facing the pool (west), with a balcony to take some sun in the afternoon. Hotel could do some renovation to be a true 5 star, but still was comfortable and in good condition. Breakfast has a good and varied choice with attentive staff. Location is great with train station a couple of minutes away, and the casino to go in the evening.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank Goncalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed at hotel Palacio Estoril Hotel during Easter 2016 with our friends. We had a golf package, which included golf daily at Estoril Golf Course.

The hotel is a beautiful building, which has been kept in very good condition. Our basic double room was great, especially the spacious bathroom. We only missed a sea view, everythings else was perfect!

The buffet breakfast was also very good and the lobby bar cosy. We did not use the other restaurant services, as there was many nice restaurants wihtin a walking distace from the hotel.

We had cars, but as e.g. the train station was located so near the hotel, we choose to take the train to Lisbon and could this way avoid all the rushes and parking problems. Also the golf course is located only in about five minutes drive from the hotel. And the other golf courses nearby are also wihtin an easy reach. The hotel had a nice parking lot before the main entrance, so there was no trouble to find a parking place at least during that low season.

And one thing I had to mention are the doormen. They were just great, so polite and told us nice stories and gave us many useful tips.

I can sincerely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I stayed for four nights, from 09-13 March, 2016; for business.

This is an outstanding hotel in Estoril, and this was my third stay there. It has a terrific ambiance, and is a pleasure to stay at! I selected a kind deluxe superior room, which came with a fantastic view of the beach and ocean, as well as a series of in-room delights, including a complementary bottle of port, and the small custard tarts for which Portugal is famous. There is a distinct personal touch everywhere in the hotel. The waiters and waitresses are always immaculately turned out, and extremely friendly and professional. The selection of food is outstanding, and breakfast could not be better. Although one has everything one needs in the hotel, there is a simply splendid patisserie across the street, with coffee and pastries that will never disappoint. The Estoril train station is across the street, and it is 20 minutes train ride into downtown Lisbon. There is also direct access to the beach walk, which is a lovely route all the way down to Cascais.

It is always a pleasure to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a high floor with a view to the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Couldn't find fault with this hotel, it was booked as part of a golfing holiday, and right from the beginning the staff couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were spacious and well equipped with all the usual nice touches. Golf course is a five minute ride away, with transfers provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mitchl735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable but do not expect a 5 star bathroom...
Breakfast is nice, somewhat overpriced, so do not hesitate to ask the chef for your favorite omelette.
Service is friendly and impeccable.
Would I go back? I think l'd do some research in the area first.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews