We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
154
240
99
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
240
99
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view train station romantic package lovely hotel pool area rays bar rooms are small cakes and pastries short walk pastry shop mini market taxi rank first floor beautiful cascais welcome drink ham small bar
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2015

On arrival, nicely lit up hotel, with friendly staff at reception. Adequate bar area, library rooms with comfortable and relaxing seating. Terrace and pool area is lovely. Very quiet, laid back and a delightful patisserie on the lower ground of the hotel. The hotel is overlooking a lovely park, 5 mins walk from the good beaches, cafe's and restaurants. its 15 mins walk into cascais. The room was small, but has a good view overlooking the pool and terrace area which is lit up at night. Beds comfortable, however the pillows are a nightmare. Room was cleaned beautifully every day, with fridge, hairdryer, good air con, cable etc. I would totally recommend this good hotel for a quiet, relaxing stay for a spot of pre winter R&R.

Room tip: Ask for a pool view to be sure, its a quite neighborhood, lovely
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia280582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We had asked for a room with a balcony and a sea view which we got. The room was a good size and comfortable. All the staff from the reception to the people cleaning the rooms were very helpful and did what they could to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was good and a nice area looking over the park. You are a 5 min walk from the beach and train station 10 minutes from Estoril and about 15 from Cascais. Perfect spot for getting around. Would I use the hotel again YES, would I recommend it to friends and family Yes.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Myself & my boyfriend visited Hotel Saboia in Estoril for a week. The hotel and facilities were modern, stylish and clean. The staff from the reception, bakery and cleaners were all very friendly, helpful & professional. We were b&b and breakfast had a wide selection of hot and cold food including mini pastries from the bakery. The hotel is conveniently located beside the Estoril train station for visiting Lisbon & a short walk from Cascais.

I would definitely recommend the Saboia & Estoril/Cascais and plan to stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Aoife F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed here for two nights in a 4th floor corner room with a lovely sea view from the balcony. The room was comfortable and newly decorated and the only downside was that it was quite small and hard to find somewhere to put our bags. The pool was great for a swim after a hot day sightseeing. We thought the breakfast room overlooking the park was very pleasant with a good selection of pastries. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect in a quiet area with cobbled streets next to a park. It's 5 minutes from Monte Estoril station for trains to Lisbon (less than 5 euro return), 5 minutes to the sea and then a short walk along the front to Estoril or Cascais.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a short trip for a friend's wedding in Cascais/Sintra. It was a really nice area & a good location. Can easily walk to the beach & Cascais itself (about 15mins) where there are some good restaurants. Sintra was about 20-25mins drive away & Lisbon about 45 mins away.
We were on the 6th floor, the room looked newly refurbished & we had a balcony with beautiful views of the beach & sea. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast wasn't included in our booking hence cannot comment on that.
The only downside was that the room & the bathroom was a little too small for us however it was adequate for our stay.

Room tip: try to get a room on the 6th floor as the views are amazing
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank b_5London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews