We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amazonia Estoril Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Londres(Estoril)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saboia Estoril Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Boutique Hostel & Suites(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Salty Pelican Beach Retreat(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
18
35
30
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
35
30
15
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Payment for the stay was request upfront, during check-in what was kind of surpise, but it was the way they do it. After check in/payment we went to see our sea view room. It was big, spacious with kitchen facilities and enormous terrace however, it was poorly maintained with damaged items, worned out sofa/armchair etc. Once we complained to the reception guy - he check for anther room and we could move in next mornng after breakfast - and new room was really nice, with extra sofa etc, so they were helpful in this matter.
Breakfasts were definitely bad, with contantly oversalted scrambled eggs, sometimes cold sausages. Coffe was terrible,so we switched to tea, but it turned out it'a matter of water which was bitter (you can taste so while rinsing mouth after toothbrushing.
Cleaning every day, with linen/towel change regularly, really nice and helpful staff. Overal decent hotel with some shortcomings like above.

Room Tip: Choose sea view room -choose rooms located in reception building - separate building was poorly maintained.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjkkk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a week at the hotel in room 133. The stay was good and most of our experiences met our expectations. I take the opportunity to again thank the staff for their services!

Some highlights from our visit:
- the location is good and the views over Estoril and the beaches is breathtaking. Be prepare to climb a bit uphill for this, it's worth it. If you have a normal physical condition you will not suffer from this excersize, though.
- we purchased a tourist ticket for the public transportation. Using the train services it was easy to commute to Lisboa and Cascais. It took us about 5-8 minutes to walk down to the station.
- breakfast is of a high quality.
- the staff is committed to serving you and you get to know them in this cosy little hotel
- nearby you will find some decent restaurants, such as Jackpot, which serves good fish courses

The wifi works but requieres some patience as it is slowish, but not a problem. You select this hotel for other merrits than being able to download movies.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Micke49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Perhaps the judges got no further than the pretty reception area. It would be difficult to believe they would have awarded four stars to this hotel if they had seen our room (213), which we finally got into at 3:30 after waiting 35 minutes. Even at that, there was a dirty towel in the bathroom from the last guest. The small bathroom has no space to put a toiletry kit. The cute above surface sink is on a wood cabinet whose back surface touches the wall by virtue of about 12mm of cracking caulk – not pretty, nor is the mold in and around the bottom of the shower cabinet. I haven’t seen soap dispensers (in shower and at sink) since a Motel 6!
The floor is synthetic wood with a film coating to imitate bleached oak. The boards are warping at their edges and the film is pulled off in many places. BTW the same material is used in the lovely sitting room that adjoins the marble floored reception and in the dining area. It’s a terrible choice of materials for high traffic public spaces. The small fridge is tucked under the desk making the desk unusable. I guess you could move the fridge?
Our reservation was for a couple but we had two single beds, made up as single beds, pushed together without even so much as an overall mattress cover. Mind the gap!
The internet is so slow it might as well be non existent. It requires a log on each time you open your devise and a new code every day. Why’s that?
The breakfast room is attractive and the breakfast is acceptable but I expected coffee not to be from a thermos bottle.
They also have the loudest leaf blower ever. Expect to hear it around 8:30 AM. Why not use it later in the morning when guests are awake?
On the plus side: The room did have a nice small terrace, good quality towels and a convenient magnifying mirror and the staff was nice enough when they were around. Does that and a small swimming pool make for a four star hotel?
The ultimate insult was a prominent scale in the lobby offering to weigh your luggage if you deposited one euro. Wouldn’t that be a cute perk in a four star hotel?
I have read favorable reviews of this establishment from people who stayed in suites. Our room was in a separate building adjacent to the main one, which I guess is the two star part of the Amazonia. But on the other hand, considering it was August and high season, the room rate was very reasonable.
A fixed fare taxi of 50 euro got us to the Lisbon airport in 22 minutes – no traffic.
Don’t put too much credence in the manager’s boilerplate response but rather find another hotel.

Room Tip: choose a suite and avoid the secondary building
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2016

we booked a 10 night stay here and had booked a sea view room. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a suite which was huge. Décor is beautiful throughout and all white marble and linen colour scheme which is stunning. The HUGE bed was the most comfortable I have slept on in a hotel and linen changed every day. There is no bar as such in the hotel but drinks can be ordered although we spent our time out touring so didn't avail of this service.
I am afraid the downside is the breakfast. It is more suitable for a short 2-3 night stay and was quite boring for a longer stay as there is no variation whatsoever and is basic enough. Coffee was served from a flask jug and was cold more often than not. Rolls and croissants every day but a toaster wouldn't go astray. We actually went out for breakfast the last two mornings as we couldn't face the same breakfast for 10 days. Breakfast was certainly not in keeping with a 4 star hotel, but is really a minor detail when compared to the rooms.
We were in the main hotel block so Wifi was good at all times.
Location is very close to the beach but the Hotel is not suitable for anyone that is elderly or infirm as there are 48 steps from the gate to the reception or a very steep hill otherwise.
.
Estoril is a very quite resort with not many restaurants etc, but a lovely beach, but we bought a weekly train ticket for €12 and took the short 3 min trip by train every night to the more lively resort of Cascais which is only a 20 min walk away where there is a huge selection of restaurants etc. The train ticket also covers the train ride to Lisbon which is about 40 mins away.
All in all a great holiday and I would go back for the room and the comfy bed alone

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean. Had English TV. Only issue I had was the quality of the wifi. I did a speed test and it was providing less than 1 Mbps. That is back to the old fashioned dial up speed so really poor quality. I contacted reception about the speed and they were aware but completely unable to do anything to improve it. Very close to the local casino.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Fergal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews