We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
4
1
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate parkingone nightlovely placevillagesintrapool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

What a beautiful house! It felt like the most comfortable and luxurious stay on our trip. We loved the well equipped country kitchen, with use of barbecues outside, which meant we could stay in and enjoy the comfort of this lovely place. The bed was super comfortable and we had a private bathroom. The lounge and kitchen were shared, which meant we met other interesting travellers, which felt much nicer than staying in a hotel. Private parking was available, and there was a little pool to enjoy. The house is located in a little village with a short drive to either the coast or Sintra. We only had one night but wished we could stay longer!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ch00klady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Great stay bearing in mind 11 guys on a stag! Was able to chill but Maria sorted cabs to get us about and a great little village to explore apart from Lisbon and Sintra. Lovely place and the beach and restaurant down the road (fair walk) excellent.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank NickPage1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful slice of heaven in the Portuguese countryside. The lodgings are excellent. Clean and comfortable, great outdoor area with pool. Almocageme is a lovely little village easy to get to, and Casa Bolacha is on the edge of town. Sensational.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SonjaB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2015

When we got there, the lady who runs the place told us that the swimming pool is being refurbished and therefore no swimming, of course. She could've informed us in advance giving us the chance to cancel the reservation, but she chose not to. Not only we didn't get the swimming pool which we had already promised to our kids, but also instead of the lovely views we had a sandpile and concrete mixer, plus hammer and electrical saws accompaniment during our breakfast on the balcony (look at the picture). We requested a compensation and we received a one night free (out of seven) after some arguing and involvement of booking.com customer services, also the owner came and immediately requested to pay in advance after we made our complaint, like it was us who can't be trusted and not her who actually breached the contract and tried to make it look not a big deal.
There was also a very strong smell of dump in the apartment, almost unbearable on the first night which got slightly better during our stay, but still not great. The bed covers require some wishing from time to time, otherwise they smell!
They state "laundry services on site", what it actually means that they charge 3 Euros per washing, but accommodation manager is mostly not there, so I ended up doing a lot of hand washing (7 days, 5 people - you can imagine!).
To the positives: the location is picturesque and convenient enough to get to Sintra, Cascais, Lisbon. The apartment (the one on the first floor with the balcony) is cosy and well equipped. The manager tried her best to be nice to us, but unfortunately our stay was spoiled from the very beginning by them not being honest and telling us about the swimming pool,

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank v_kors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews