We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Beach House Hostel(Cascais)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Martinhal Cascais(Cascais)
US$1,100
US$990
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveler rating
1,061
229
32
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
229
32
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet restaurantholmes place gyminfinity poolsea viewbuffet lunchbeautiful hotelstar hoteldeluxe roombottle of champagnevery attentive staffbusy roadbig balconythoroughly enjoyed our staythird floorhighly recommend this hotelpool staffpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Been meaning to write this review for months! Afraid only just got round to it. But our stay here was so good I really had to take the trouble to leave a review.

Problem is I’ve been trying to think of much to add to the pages and pages of excellent reviews this hotel has. All I can say is that such reviews are well deserved as this hotel really is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in.

The hotel is about half-way between Cascais and Estoril. It’s a good 10 -15 minute walk into Cascais (Tip: Come out the hotel, turn right and there is an underpass about 100 yards down the road. Use it if going into Cascais, otherwise you have to go well out of your way to cross the busy road!)

The hotel itself has all trimmings of a quality 5 star hotel without being stuffy. Spotlessly clean everywhere, what really made our stay special was the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff we encountered. From the young man on reception who checked us in, to the porters, to the waiting staff, to the cleaners and the guys who looked after the swimming pool, everyone without exception was so helpful and polite and a credit to the hotel. The Manager should take huge pride in the service provided by his staff.

A close second was the breakfast taken on the terrace. A huge choice was on offer, all beautifully laid out, with a chef on hand to cook eggs as you like them. A truly wonderful way to start the day.

We did not eat in the hotel in the evening as Cascais is a lovely town to wonder around with many good restaurants so cannot comment on the restaurant.

As others have said, if you possibly can push the boat out and get a room with a sea view. We had one slightly set back from the front overlooking the swimming pool which gave a great view out over sea and down the coast. Heard no road noise from our room, which was good given that the hotel faces a busy dual carriageway road and train track. Wi-fi worked perfectly in our room (and was free!)

The cakes and biscuits that were left in our room daily, and the turndown service, were also a nice touch.

Niggles? Well if I say the only thing that I could possibly criticise would be the pot-luck way the maid re-filled (or sometimes didn’t refill) our tea and coffee supplies you can see there is not much to complain about! That said, I would also say that it wasn’t always easy to get a sunbed by the pool in the afternoon as this hotel suffers like many others from selfish people leaving towels on sunbeds and then disappearing for hours. Not the hotel’s fault, of course, and the pool attendants did indeed always find us a bed, but a shame the hotel staff never took any action to stop this.

Finally, I would draw attention to one point that I am amazed not more people comment on. On our arrival, we were kindly offered an upgrade to a Junior Suite – a nice touch for which we were grateful. But the Suite we were offered was on the far end of the hotel right next to a huge block of flats that has been built on the vacant piece of land (to the left of the hotel looking at it from the road) that you can see in the picture of the hotel at the top of the page. This building completely over-shadows that end of the hotel and gives no privacy whatsoever to rooms at that end. So for the first time in our lives we turned down an upgrade and asked to be allocated the room we had originally booked (which fortunately the hotel was able to do). As we were told all suites were situated on the ends and corners of the hotel, all I can say is if you are going to spend a lot of money on a suite check carefully which one you are being allocated because, believe me, you would not want one next to this monstrosity.

Anyway, a shame to end on a slight negative so I will just say once again that this an excellent hotel to which we would gladly return. And we will be doing so again shortly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VFRMOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for your kind and pleasant words!
Thank you very much for spending time to write us such a lovely review.

It is a great honor to be considered one of the nicest places that you have ever stayed at and to see recognized the commitment and professionalism of our team!
We are delighted that our team effort and dedication have made your stay even more special. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff.

Thank you for bringing to our attention these important details!
We have noted them and all the necessary actions will be coordinated accordingly.

Should you ever decide to come back to Cascais, we will be honored to welcome you!
The entire team will do the best to continue exceeding your expectations and provide you wonderful moments on your future stay!

Looking forward to your next visit, we wish you all the best.
Kind Regards,

José Branco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the company event.
The hotel nicely located off the shore, and can reach Cascais downtown within 15 minutes walk along the ocean side.
I arrived in a normal Sunday calm. The check in was smooth. The porter and the front desk officer are polite, attentive and deliver genuine smile.
The hotel lobby is so spacious, and the room as well, although it is not as spacious another hotel I stayed in Cascais one year earlier.
The amenity is so abundant, and the house keeping time check the room twice a day....thumbs up.
The food is incredibly delicious.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Arryo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Hotel Cascais Miragem!

We are grateful for the recognition towards our staff and hotel facilities!
It is an honor to see that the commitment of our team is successfully reaching our guests’ satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future, we wish you a pleasant day.

Kind Regards,

José Branco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Have been there on a conference and the views from my room were great - except from the road separating the hotel and the beach from each other. The rooms are big and spacious, also the bathroom was big enough for at least two people. The breakfast and food in general was very nice and the staff very very fast - sometimes too fast as they took my tea when I went to the buffet for a second time. I did not like ordering a taxi for the airport and being offered the airport shuttle of the hotel, which was of course more expensive. If I ask for a taxi I would also like to get a taxi...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arekuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Cascais Miragem!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!
Your feedback is extremely important to us and the issues you have brought to our attention will be taken into consideration.
We kindly inform you that our reception team provides information about the possible options to go to the airport to give to our guests the opportunity to chose the most convenient option, trying to make sure that our guests have full control over the services they prefer. The airport shuttle is an independent and private transfer company and it is not provided by the hotel.
We apologize for the misunderstanding and any inconvenience this situation may have caused.
Thank you so much for your understanding.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

José Branco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Very relaxed five stars hotel, fabulous view to the ocean with wild panorama, The rooms are spacious with all the necessary comforts, The breakfast choice is huge, good selection of fresh fruits. the rooms are very quiet against of being a big hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank 896ferencj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Cascais Miragem and for your kind review!
Your feedback is extremelly important for us! Thank you for such a wonderful recognition.
We are commited to provide unique experiences to our guests and attend their needs.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in a near future!
Kind Regards,
José Branco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed at this hotel very recently and would highly recommend this location to both business and leisure travellers alike. Hotel is modern and well appointed, with a great location looking out to sea.
Staff are very accommodating and proud of their hotel which makes all the difference to the guest experience. Having travelled extensively, I would have to say that the food at this hotel is some of the best ever. Quality, taste and presentation could not be faulted.
Only down side to this hotel would be the insane room temp, which seems to remain at equatorial levels regardless of multiple attempts to tame the volcanic air-condition unit.
Rooms with balcony's are perfect, but should you receive a lower level room don't expect a view "of any kind", the upside to this being that you can open the window to slow the in-room cooking of the air-conditioning.
In summary, a very very good hotel, and worthy of a visit

Room Tip: balcony room is a must
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guiltypleasure798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Cascais Miragem!
We appreciate your kind review and such a great recognition of our work.
It is a great honor to know that our staff have made your stay pleasant. We are thrilled that our chef's food have exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for bringing the air conditioning issue to our attention. The guests comfort it is on of our priorities and we are currently taking care about it.
We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.
Kind Regards,
José Branco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews