We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$526
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
US$323
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$624
US$605
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
210
118
36
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
118
36
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfamily weddingspa arealovely hotelatlantic coastnice roommain townsuperior roompool barcleaning staffpublic areastaxiterraceportugaleurosguiasauna
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Whilst we had a warm welcome by the lady in reception and the larger bubbly guy at breakfast, these were the only pleasant and helpful members of staff. One morning as we went up to the buffet our table was cleared of our coffee and juice. When we pointed this out we were told to sit elsewhere. No apologies and had to wait all over agin for our drinks. The pool guy I found very rude, ordering us to put our towels in the basket whilst we were still sun bathing.
The rooms were average and the walk up to the back rooms treacherous in the dark, poorly lit walk way with broken and uneven cobbles. Would not suit if you’re in a wheelchair. Nice molten brown products but that’s where it ends, not even a complimentary bottle of water which you expect from a five star hotel.
The pool area is extremely noisy as the hotel is situated on the main coast road so the traffic is noisy especially on a Sunday when all the motorcycles race up and down. It is situated outside of Cascais so expect to take a taxi in, between 5-8 euros depending on the traffic.
There seemed to be a private party (owners) on the Sunday with lots of children running around the pool area with a very unhappy Minnie & Mickey Mouse. The noise was very intrusive and the loud men on the balcony in the restaurant did not make this a pleasant experience.
It seems to me this hotel is trying to be everything but not doing a good job at anything. It also allows meetings/conferences so first thing in the morning you have the delegates outside the bedrooms having coffee pretty much on your veranda and walking up and down the hotel corridors past your rooms. Not relaxing at all, couldn’t t open our French doors and sit in peace, with business men starrring in at you.
Think they need to decide which market they want to attract and concentrate on getting that right.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mumpays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we thank you for having taken the time to share your review following your stay with us. Our colleague Tatiana, from the front desk department joins to me to thank you your kind compliments.
We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of service and hospitality so we trully regret that we fell short on our goals with you. We are sincerely concerned about your feedbacks and we would like to assure you that we would appreciate if you could forward a phone number or email address to fix a time where we can contact you to be able to discuss about your overall experience at Senhora da Guia.
We beg you to beleive the assurances of our best wishes.
Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Nice looking boutique hotel with pleasant gardens and on the main road into Cascais so there were occasional buses. The breakfast area was on an open balcony which was pleasant in the good weather. Was disappointed with the position of the room but was okay for the 4 nights we stayed. Breakfast was continental style with scrambled eggs, fatty bacon and sausage, not a lot of fruit to choose from but a selection of bread and cold cuts. Definitely not 5* but I suppose because they had a spa (which we didn't use) makes it the 5*?

Room Tip: Avoid the 3 rooms that look out on to lane to the car park at back of the hotel. No sunshine to the room and limited outside space.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daisynook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback through TripAdvisor.com, regarding your stay with us. We kindly appreciate your compliments, especially concerning the pleasant gardens. Meanwhile, we are very concerned about the negative points you mentioned in your review. We truly hope these situations did not affect your stay and we sincere regret we were unable to match your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in this beautiful part of Portugal. Breathtaking scenery.
We enjoyed our stay at Senhora da Guia, but I would caution readers that this property is in no way a 5 star property. Our room was very ordinary with less than 5 star linens and towels. Carpets lining the stairs going down to the spa were in dire need of replacing. Spa treatment of a pedicure was 5 star prices for 3 star service.
Hope this helps with planning.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bunniez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing to spend 3 nights at our hotel. We are very satisfied to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are truly concerned about your comment regarding the carpets, liners and towels and pedicure as well. We assure you that we will take your feedback in the best consideration and take the necessary measures to improve our performance. Also, we would like to add that we will put all our efforts to exceed your expectations in your next visit.
We are looking forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Just home after a wonderful holiday in this lovely boutique hotel in Cascais. We visited Cascais in June of this year and loved it so much we decided to return again this month. We found availability at Senhora de Guia and we loved the restful and peaceful ambiance in the hotel. All the staff we so pleasant and helpful they couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.
If you have not been to Cascais before the hotel is approximately 40 min walk to the town so take note. We are good walkers so it wasn't a problem for us and the taxi service is very efficient and cheap 5 euros each way.
The rooms are very comfortable just two floors and the upper room have terrific sea views.
Breakfast on the terrace was excellent hot options could be better but again not an issue for us. We would highly rate this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DeirdreSkerries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Once again, we all thank you so much for your kind supportive review. We are very happy and honored to read that we were able to offer you a level of service you will remember. This is exactly what we work for and you can be sure that will keep our efforts and offer you an equally enjoyable experience for your next visit, hopefully soon.

Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Good place. We enjoyed our 4 days stay. Good service, waiter Jose is the best. Welcoming people. Delicious breakfast. A lot of restaurants nearby. Spa is also good. Kids enjoyed pool, however it was already quite cold. Hotel can improve water pressure-nice jacuzzi in room, hard to use as you wait long until bath is ready. Overall highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Flora2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, my colleague José Gonçalves joins to me to thank you very much for this wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your interest support for recommending us so kindly. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We also appreciate very much your comment regarding the water-pressure. We assure you that all your feedback will take in the best consideration.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.
Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews