We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing!!!

My favorite part or hiking Pico had to be our guide, Steffi. She made the entire hike so much fun... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
altonj692
Climbing the Pico mountain

The walk/climb itself was an amazing experience! Very beautiful, adventurous, intens and humbling... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
691lorel
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique experience pico island biology tourists descent caves adventure decision volcano climb pace nature guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Steffi is a very well prepared guide and the booking steps through whatsapp were super easy. We reached the top of Pico and also the weather was just perfect. We defenitely recommend it if you're looking for a guide for the Pico mountain.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank FabioTollini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Wonderful trip, great guide!!!
Totally worth it!
We spent the day climbing and coming down and we where lucky with the weather - from Piquinho we saw Terceira, São Jorge and Graciosa. Wile climbing we also had a great view of Faial. We hope to do it again!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank ArethaF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Great experience. The guide - Steph - was amazing, super kind and has great knowledge of the mountain.
Also, the guide gave us some orientation on the weather forecast, which made us choose the best day (in accordance with the real weather instead of iPhone weather).
Steph gave us some amazing tips on restaurants and places to visit in the island!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Navigator38701833089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Steffi sent us helpful information in advance so that we could properly prepare for the climb and updated us daily on the dates for the activity since the weather in Pico can rapidly change.
During the climb, she made sure we felt safe by providing tips and respecting our pace. The tent and sleeping bag provided kept us cozy and warm throughout the cold night.

Steffi is very kind, patient and made us coffee for the sunrise and sunset. She is a great guide and we highly recommend Hominis Natura! :)

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank marciafiliparocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

We did a climb up to Pico with Steffi. It was amazing, we don’t think we would have made it to the top without her as the climb was way steeper than I had ever imagined. We did a private booking which allowed us to keep the pace in which we were comfortable in and she adjusted it to our needs. During the way up she also gave us the full picture of pico’s creation and history from its craters to its biology something you don’t really have when going by yourself and passing through all the places without knowing what they are. It really makes a difference going up with a guide, truly advise it.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank ritabD9172JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews