We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Pico mountain climb

Steffi is an amazing perosn. She truly made the climb on Pico mountain an unforgettable experience... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Chantelle S
,
Birkirkara, Malta
Nightclimb of the Pico

We did the nightclimb of the Pico with Steffi as our guide. Steffi is a very friendly person and an... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Wimenizer
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
54
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique experience pico island biology tourists descent caves adventure decision volcano climb pace nature guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Wonderful trip, great guide!!!
Totally worth it!
We spent the day climbing and coming down and we where lucky with the weather - from Piquinho we saw Terceira, São Jorge and Graciosa. Wile climbing we also had a great view of Faial. We hope to do it again!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank ArethaF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hominisnatura, Owner at Hominis Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We had indeed one of the best days of the summer to do this climb.
Whenever you plan to come back to Pico and want to climb it again, we will be very happy to be your guide.

Take care and see you again!

Abraço,
Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Great experience. The guide - Steph - was amazing, super kind and has great knowledge of the mountain.
Also, the guide gave us some orientation on the weather forecast, which made us choose the best day (in accordance with the real weather instead of iPhone weather).
Steph gave us some amazing tips on restaurants and places to visit in the island!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Navigator38701833089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hominisnatura, Owner at Hominis Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi!

Thanks for taking the time to give us your opinion on the climb.
We are happy that you have enjoyed the climb and also the tips for the restaurants and hidden places to visit.

Thanks again!

Abraço
Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Steffi sent us helpful information in advance so that we could properly prepare for the climb and updated us daily on the dates for the activity since the weather in Pico can rapidly change.
During the climb, she made sure we felt safe by providing tips and respecting our pace. The tent and sleeping bag provided kept us cozy and warm throughout the cold night.

Steffi is very kind, patient and made us coffee for the sunrise and sunset. She is a great guide and we highly recommend Hominis Natura! :)

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank marciafiliparocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hominisnatura, Owner at Hominis Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Marcia!

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review.
It is indeed true that the weather can change very rapidly on the mountain and we always need to be carefull when planing an overnight stay. Luckily the weather was on our side and we had a wonderful climb. We are happy you have enjoyed it so much!

Take care!
Abraço
Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

We did a climb up to Pico with Steffi. It was amazing, we don’t think we would have made it to the top without her as the climb was way steeper than I had ever imagined. We did a private booking which allowed us to keep the pace in which we were comfortable in and she adjusted it to our needs. During the way up she also gave us the full picture of pico’s creation and history from its craters to its biology something you don’t really have when going by yourself and passing through all the places without knowing what they are. It really makes a difference going up with a guide, truly advise it.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank ritabD9172JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hominisnatura, Owner at Hominis Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rita!

Thanks for your review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the journey.

It was a pleasure being your guide in this adventure.

Take care!
Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

We both (me and my boyfriend) just love the experience of climbing Pico montain with Steffi. She gave us all the recommendations we needed before the climbing and, during it, she provided us a real sense of security all the way up and down, fun resting times and sense of respect for the nature, making it a truly pleasant experience. We strongly recommend it! 5*!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank RitaG2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hominisnatura, Owner at Hominis Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Olá Rita & Eurico!

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure guiding you up Pico mountain.
Beautiful day!

Abraço,
Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews