We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Indian cuisine”

Ashoka Indian Tandoori Restaurante
Ranked #18 of 473 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2021

We did takeaway so can't comment on the service other than to say they were very friendly and efficient. The food was outstanding, well spiced and very authentic (at least to our palate). Portions are a good size and represent excellent value for money. Will return tomorrow!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhjit S, Owner at Ashoka Indian Tandoori Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Thank you so much for giving this wonderful feedback. We will be glad to serve you .
best regards Ashoka Indian Tandoori Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2021

Outstanding indian food and the punjabi chefs are talented. Renu is a kind and attentive host. We visited twice in four days and is clearly the best indian in lagos. Prices are affordable. Try the prawn puri, the mint raitha and pistachio kulfi.....out of this world!!!

As an experienced indian diner.....taste of india in Portugal....worth the walk from centre!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank _SGLF08_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhjit S, Owner at Ashoka Indian Tandoori Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you so much for giving this wonderful feedback. We will be glad to serve you again in the future. best regards Ashoka Indian Tandoori Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

We ordered a takeaway and loved it.

The staff was super friendly and the order was prepared within a couple of minutes. Great and delicious food.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nirali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhjit S, Owner at Ashoka Indian Tandoori Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Thank you so much for giving this wonderful feedback. We will be glad to serve you again in the future. best regards Ashoka Indian Tandoori Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

We stayed in Lagos for 2 weeks and came here 3 times. The food was delicious and the staff were so kind and attentive. We were served by Renu on all occasions and she was an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank L7394SLshanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhjit S, Owner at Ashoka Indian Tandoori Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

thanku so much for your feedback . best regards Ashoka Indian Tandoori Cuisine .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Another great discovery of an Indian restaurant on the way to Ponte da Piedade. There is public parking within walking distance and if that’s full, street parking across the restaurant is available but mind you don’t block the house gates.

I was in the mood for a veggie dish but with a bit of meat. So they accommodated my request for some chicken slices in the spinach dish. It was wonderful, especially with the garlic naan and rice.

Service was friendly and polite and the server spoke English well.

Although it was a hot day, there was a strong breeze that blew throughout the restaurant and it made dining more pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank KathleenR_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhjit S, Owner at Ashoka Indian Tandoori Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

thank you so much for your feedback kathleen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashoka Indian Tandoori Restaurante also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Ashoka Indian Tandoori Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.