We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveler rating
639
415
69
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
415
69
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red bar sea view self catering pool bar football pitch old town kids club family holiday sun loungers santa eulalia beach huge balcony great family hotel kids pool onsite shop whole complex mini market pools are great
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I have to say the hotel and the rooms we stayed in were very nice. The pools look lovely but unfortunately they are really cold. Hardly anyone was in them. We spent most of the holiday with our kids in the inside pool which sort of defeats the point of a holiday in many ways. We ate in the hotel restaurant in the first night and didnt bother again. It really was not up to 4 star standard. The location is ok and it's a walk to the beach which was great.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the Aparthotel which was very nice.
Cleaned and restocked with fresh towels regularly during our 12 day stay.
Breakfast was very good in the restaurant with plenty of choice.
You have access to a number of pools both in the complex and at the sister Aparthotels nearby.
My young child of 8 availed of the kids club on a number of occasions and she had a ball. The ladies in the kids club Lina, Nathalie and ? We’re very friendly and good with the children.
As mentioned in previous posts there are some hidden charges like the €3.50 per half hour of ping pong, a deposit should be suffice. Drinks can be pricey too, I suppose you’re paying for comfort of drinking in the hotel.
Location- a good distance by foot to Nearest town etc. so you will require taxis to leave the complex.
Overall very good holiday and would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Connector144860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday at the Alfagar 111 aparthotel. Everything about our stay was great. The pools were great for kids, especially the heated pool in front of the prestige building. The facilities were really clean and cleaned daily. The suite was great, wonderful view from the balcony, cleaned regularly and very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant, especially Felipe at reception, who was very helpful and funny! The service was slow at the Bar Bouganvilia but that was the only complaint we had. The location is great, in a quiet area which suited us with young children. We took taxis to Albufeira and walked to local restaurants. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice. The entire complex is great, with lots of pools and plenty of loungers throughout the day. A real bonus was having the beautiful Santa Eulalia beach accessible from the complex. We loved everything especially the pools and access to the beach. The Playground beside Bouganvilia is really fun for older kids (4-12 years) to play in. Supermarkets are close by. All in all a great family holiday. We loved it and will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors have amazing sea views in Prestige building and are worth it
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoreenKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel and resort for children and families. Staff,breakfast,splash pools, entertainment,hotel service,cleanliness and weather provided everything we could have looked for. Will return to this wonderful place.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sinead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed as a family in the Alfagar II and the complex has many pools and different areas to take in the sun. There is also a very nice beach accessed from the hotel grounds. The on site food is a little expensive compared to what can be obtained in the surrounding areas. The complex is well maintained and managed, with helpful staff when you have any query. I would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick_E_Bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews