We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
649
423
70
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
423
70
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red bar sea view self catering pool bar football pitch old town kids club family holiday numerous pools great family hotel onsite shop santa eulalia beach sun loungers huge balcony kids pool whole complex mini market
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday at the Alfagar 111 aparthotel. Everything about our stay was great. The pools were great for kids, especially the heated pool in front of the prestige building. The facilities were really clean and cleaned daily. The suite was great, wonderful view from the balcony, cleaned regularly and very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant, especially Felipe at reception, who was very helpful and funny! The service was slow at the Bar Bouganvilia but that was the only complaint we had. The location is great, in a quiet area which suited us with young children. We took taxis to Albufeira and walked to local restaurants. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice. The entire complex is great, with lots of pools and plenty of loungers throughout the day. A real bonus was having the beautiful Santa Eulalia beach accessible from the complex. We loved everything especially the pools and access to the beach. The Playground beside Bouganvilia is really fun for older kids (4-12 years) to play in. Supermarkets are close by. All in all a great family holiday. We loved it and will return.

Room tip: Rooms on top floors have amazing sea views in Prestige building and are worth it
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoreenKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel and resort for children and families. Staff,breakfast,splash pools, entertainment,hotel service,cleanliness and weather provided everything we could have looked for. Will return to this wonderful place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sinead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed as a family in the Alfagar II and the complex has many pools and different areas to take in the sun. There is also a very nice beach accessed from the hotel grounds. The on site food is a little expensive compared to what can be obtained in the surrounding areas. The complex is well maintained and managed, with helpful staff when you have any query. I would happily recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick_E_Bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Only home from this hotel i have to say what a place the rooms are spotless staff at reception are great loads of pools food and drink is expensive the only problem we had was getting clean towels they change them every three days and with 4 of us having daily showers did nit work the amenities in the hotel are brilliant loads to do for younger kids not so much for teenagers . Had to get taxi everywhere as it was so hot to walk cant fault the hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank zmcl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from 10 days at the Alfager. We had a fabulous time.
I’ll start with the good things and there are plenty!
It’s spotless.
The staff are lovely.
The rooms are massive. So are the balcony’s!
There’s 9 swimming pools.
There’s two flumes and a smaller child’s water park.
There’s a big football pitch.
The grounds are spacious and beautifully kept.
The beach is beautiful.
The beds are comfortable.
Free (but flaky) Wi-Fi.
There’s plenty of free activities (football, volleyball, water polo, archery)
We had minor room issues (dodgy light, no tv picture) that were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

The negatives

We were in Block 1. The rooms are a little dated but in full working order.
There’s BBC1, BBC2, ITV4, SKY NEWS and CBEEBIES on the television.
Hidden costs! The safes, towels, ping pong etc cost extra money.
It’s €10 to have a second keycard (returnable on check out)
The pool bars are very expensive. €3.50 for a large glass of pop. €3.90 for a portion of chips. It’ll cost you a fortune if you exclusively use this. We bought food in.

I need to stress we had a brilliant time. We could get over our negative points. They are there for balance. There were a lot of returning holiday makers there and we fully plan on returning too. I’d highly recommend this as a place to stay. It’s a 20 minutes walk to Albufeira new town and a €6 Euro Uber trip to the old town where’s there’s an abundance of excellent places to eat. All Inclusive isn’t a necessity. It’s €1.50 in a lot of places for a pint! Pick this hotel and enjoy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Pukkatrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews