We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Hotel(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
't Keygoed(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Adoma(Ghent)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Home(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
501
143
15
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
143
15
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram ticketstwo brotherstrain stationmade to order eggssmall hotelfresh orange juicecity centrerooms are spaciousquiet side streettriple roomminute walkfriendly hoteltram servicebreakfast was deliciousst pietersbath and showerwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another great stay at this wonderful hotel made all the more special by brothers Stephen and Jeffrey. This is also the perfect place if you are travelling with your dogs like we were as it is very dog friendly and there is a nearby park to walk through into the city center. Breakfast freshly cooked and with the freshest orange juice you will ever drink. We are already looking forward to our next visit. For a restaurant check out Cafe Renee as it has a great atmosphere and quality, good value food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amberwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect introduction to the city when we arrived and very helpful with tram tickets and early check in. Room is very spacious, bed is large, fan provided which is great for the summer. Housekeeping are attentive - we woke up late on the first morning and they didn’t disturb us for the remaining mornings. Hotel is perfectly located round the corner from Ghent St-Peters station which links you to Brussels, Bruges and Antwerp with direct trains. A few good restaurants nearby to last you a couple of meals - otherwise you’d need to travel into town (10 mins on the tram). Small suggestion - do not disturb sign would be good for those who like to sleep in. Definitely staying here again if visiting Belgium and recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mrtn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Although we only spent one night in Ghent we were pleased with the friendly welcome and helpful advice we received from the owners. The room was ready and clean even though we arrived early. The location was literally around the corner from the train station. The tram tickets being available at the hotel was very convenient. Altogether we had a very good experience.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank 2018Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My room and bathroom were clean, spacious, and attractively furnished. I had a room at the front of the hotel, overlooking the street, and it was quiet. The breakfast was a high quality version of the standard European buffet, with the addition of eggs made-to-order. What made the Carlton special was the service: they printed a work document for me, for free; provided an iron and ironing board late at night; opened the dining room early so that I could get breakfast before an appointment; provided tram tickets (I paid for the rides I used), and were generally attentive and accommodating. The hotel is located very close to the train station (but in a perfectly nice area), and within walking distance of the museum and Citadel Park. Tram to the old city center is steps away. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank ARWSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We booked the Carlton because it is literally 2 minutes from the train station, and then, as we approached, I thought, maybe we should have stayed closer to the center. These thoughts vanished when we were warmly greeted in a nice lobby with fresh flowers, given great advice on where to go, how to get there, and escorted to our room even though we were early. The system they have with recycling partially used multi-trip tram tickets is genius and we were grateful not to have to figure out how to get tickets and which way to go. We had windows overlooking the street, the area is quiet and beds very comfortable. We had a short stay and a nice time. Highly recommend this easy accessible place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carol0switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews