We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Onderbergen(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astoria Hotel Ghent(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$92
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$155
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adoma(Ghent)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Su'ro(Ghent)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
't Keygoed(Ghent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveler rating
1,038
1,060
251
65
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
1,060
251
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsuperior roomcity hallwalk in wardrobeexcellent hotelcentral locationfree wifiunderground parkingbreakfast buffetper dayan upgradelarge roomold townwithin easy walking distancecomfortable bedmodern hotelmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I visited NH Gent Belfort a couple of times and think it is a good place to be. The location is perfect - you are in walking distance of the cultural city centre (Sint-Baafskathedraal, Belfort, Sint-Niklaaskerk). The hotel has a fairly priced underground parking garage (20€/day) and the breakfast is great (good variety, tasty coffee, quiet restaurant). Last time I went there I got upgraded to a Superior Room which was a really great experience

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naml1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear guest, many thanks for your fantastic review about our hotel. Indeed, our spacious underground car park is one of our greatest assets, especially since we are located in such a unique location, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, from where you can explore all the sights on foot. We are truly happy that you have appreciated your superior room as well as our sumptuous buffet breakfast. Breakfast of course remains the most important meal of the day and therefore at NH we provide a healthy breakfast with a wide variety of fresh products that are rich in antioxidants and vitamins, to suit as many wishes as possible. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Firstly let me explain the reason behind mixed review and "average rating". My son and I had a weekend euro break planned and Ghent was our first stop. We had booked a suite for 1 night, but upon arrival was informed all suites were occupied. The lady at check in was quite matter of fact and stated that all they could do was offer me a standard room. The manager overhearing my apparent frustration and disappointment soon took charge of the situation. We did get a downgraded room, but offered us both 50% off of the bill and a couple of free drinks at the bar in addition to waiving the car parking fee. Jolene the manager was very attentive and I appreciate stuff happens (overbooking etc), and cannot fault the way she dealt with the situation (very understanding and professional). The hotel room itself was ok, but a little tired if honest, complete with mould on the shower lead to the bath which was not nice to see. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect for all amenities and all on your doorstep. Therefore the average rating reflects the tired room and the fact that we didn't get the room we wanted, but how Jolene recovered the situation meant that it did not receive a below average rating.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a way from reception and lifts (at the back of the hotel)- ask for a font facing room
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear guest, thanks a lot for having taken the time to write such a detailed and very constructive review about your stay at our hotel, since feedback like yours enables us to constantly improve our service. First of all, we would like to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered while being our guest. We deplore not only the fact that the room type you reserved was not available at your arrival, but also the tiredness of the classic room you were assigned thereafter. We cannot deny that some of our rooms are in urgent need of a freshen-up, but please be advised that we are awaiting approval for the implementation of a thorough general renovation plan any day now. Next, we come to the second aspect of your review. We are ever so happy to hear that our team manager Jolien has been so attentive and resolute in offering you an acceptable alternative in this precarious situation, and we will most certainly relay your compliment to her with great pride! Finally, we also want to express our appreciation for your nice words about our favourable location, as well as for your both pragmatic and very considerate attitude towards the matter. We very much look forward to welcoming your son and yourself again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The room was very spacious, perfect for relaxing after a day seeing the sights. We had a king bed that was very comfortable.The location couldn't be better. We took a train from Amsterdam to Ghent and then took a tram to the hotel, the tram lets you off just a 3 or 4 minute walk away, and that's including pulling luggage. Wonderful visit, would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelgirlcalledpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear guest, many thanks for your great and detailed review and score, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, so much. We always do our utmost to offer an extraordinary experience to all our guests and receiving this fantastic feedback is the most beautiful reward you can give us. Moreover, we are sure that it will be a true source of inspiration to a lot of future guests! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on a Monday night in January. Really no complaints at all. They hotel is perfectly located in the center. The rooms are big and clean and the staff is very friendly. From my experience the breakfast is outstanding at NH. Especially the coffee and fresh juices are very welcome. The only remark that I have was that I couldn’t find the info on the parking on the website so I parked my car somewhere else, although there was a parking at the hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank MissVanUrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest, we thank you very much for posting this fantastic and constructive review about our hotel. We are glad that we have been able to surprise you in such a positive way, after all trying to exceed expectations is our daily goal and your appreciation is our biggest reward! It's also great that you are telling us where we can improve and we will certainly undertake the necessary steps to update the information on the website about our underground carpark so that it becomes more clear. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2018

This hotel is perfectly located in Ghent, very closed by to all interesting locations, monuments, restaurants. The hotel is very clean, nice decorated. The rooms and bathroom very comfortable and clean. There is a nice fitness center. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast very, very good.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Spina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear guest, many thanks for your great review and score, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. We always do our utmost to offer an extraordinary experience to all our guests and receiving this fantastic feedback is the most beautiful reward you can give us! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews