We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of De Bompa

De Bompa
Get food delivered
Ranked #437 of 915 Restaurants in Ghent
Price range: US$17 - US$20
Description: We are a cozy restaurant that returns to the time of our grandparents. we serve the daily meals of that time in a nice atmosphere. from vol-au-vent to cake of the day with a new main course suggestion every week. We prepare it the way our grandmother made it and with a lot of love. so all welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a cozy restaurant that returns to the time of our grandparents. we serve the daily meals of that time in a nice atmosphere. from vol-au-vent to cake of the day with a new main course suggestion every week. We prepare it the way our grandmother made it and with a lot of love. so all welcome!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered take-away on our 2-days trip to Ghent and had a wonderful experience with 'De Bompa': very friendly and enthousiast service, delicious, unique and authentic food (especially the 'hammetje' and the 'moussaka').

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klaartje P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2020

Liked the restaurant and the decorations staff was super friendly the food was good it was our first meal in Ghent.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emily202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Bompa also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to De Bompa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.