We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Station Hotel(Aalst)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brussels(Groot-Bijgaarden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
40
106
81
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
106
81
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetgreat breakfastfree parkinghotel is excellentthe hotel staffeat elsewheregerman christmas marketgreat selection of belgian beersen routestaff were very friendlyrooms are fineplenty of choicenice roommotorwayeurosreceptionistbrussels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night. It was ideal for what we wanted . The room was nice and big with a big window. We had a few drinks in the bar in the evening and breakfast in the morning.
We had a good time here and would happily stay again

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Trekker_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your agreeable experience in our hotel.

Our main purpose is to make our guests' experience beyond reproach. We are proud to have met your expectations.

Our rooms are designed on the sole criterion to offer pleasant moment at a fair rate. It's pleasant to read that you enjoyed drinks and breakfast at the bar.

Without any doubt, it will be a shared pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018

This is a good example of a well run Ibis. The rooms are clean and reasonably comfortable and the public areas are pleasant.

The really good thing about the hotel is where it is situated. It is just a few minutes from the motorway from the ports to Brussels so a great place to stop.

The restaurant food was tasty and they carry a great selection of Belgian beers.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyGPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

A big thank you for this nice summary in relation with your experience at Ibis Aalst Centrum hotel.

We are thrilled you found our hotel a convenient stop-over for your trip to Brussels. In fact, we are centrally located between Brussels and Ghent, nearby E40 Motorway.

Thanks for alluding to the quality food and beverages served. We really appreciate your feedback about the cleanness, comfort and modern facilities.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,

Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This hotel has a Tesla Supercharger which makes it a great stop-off en-route to the German Christmas Market at Aachen. The reception area and lounge is welcoming, modern and nicely presented, the staff were very helpful, served us coffees and snacks, but on the way back my wife left her iPad in the hotel lounge. The hotel staff rescued it and when we contacted them arranged for a courier to return it to the UK. Many thanks to the reception staff for organising this for us.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Radio_Vampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for sending us these positive comments about your recent stay at Ibis Aalst Centrum.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay and found our location so convenient. As you mention we do have 8 Tesla superchargers in our parking, where we have 20 free outdoor parking spaces and 74 indoor places for our guests' use.

We are very grateful for your kind remarks concerning the modern decor of our recently renovated hotel.

We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about the service received from our team members.

I really do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best wishes,
Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

This was my first stay at this hotel as my usual overnight was fully booked. Initial impressions were good but this was marred by several minor problems. Being a weekend and presumably fairly quiet only two staff seemed to be present, working reception, the bar and the restaurant between them. Hence there was a delay before being able to check in. Likewise a delay in getting served for drinks and a meal in the restaurant later. Next morning there was a further delay because the garage door failed to work with the token, requiring assistance from the receptionist who was busy with other guests. Sound insulation was minimal and conversations and footfall from other rooms could easily be heard.
Having got my moans out the way, my impressions were that this was a nicer hotel than many Ibis I have stayed at. After a long journey i did not fancy going into town to find somewhere to eat and the bedroom menu seemed perfectly adequate. I got a pleasant surprise on finding the restaurant menu was even more extensive and appetising. Likewise the usual Ibis breakfast had plenty of choice.
Despite the delays i found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is convenient for the E40 motorway and if homeward bound the dreaded Brussels R0 Ring is behind you.
Although not worthy of a full 5 stars I would definitely use this hotel again if it suited my itinerary.

Room Tip: If traffic noise is a problem for you, rooms at the rear will be quieter
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Operafan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time taken to share your experience with us.
You made a faithful description about our location nearby E40 Motorway and the Brussels Ring. Our staff thanks you for your kind comment in their respect. We sincerely apologize by the way for the delays you have mentioned. There can be busy moments during a quiet shift. We are also sorry that the insulation was not to your satisfaction. Don't hesitate to let us know about your concerns on the spot so we can find a solution at your convenience. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed tasty food as well as our new concept of breakfast with a very wide selection of options.
We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion.
Best regards,
Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Ibis in Aalst is convenient, good location and free parking. However, the staff is surly, and the receptionist's attitude on checking me in was bordering on the rude. A welcoming smile would not go amiss! Room was very hot and airconditioning thermostat was stuck on 20 degrees. Windows open, but being on the front of the building the road is very noisy. Liked the laminate on the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bbladyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks for alluding to our convenient location near E40 Motorway, connecting to Ghent and Brussels. Your mention on the parking is valued.

We take note of your remarks. We need to choose between air conditioning or heating for the whole building. In this time of year we choose to switch on the heating because it can be cold at night, particularly in the rooms on the backside. However, guests can switch off the heating. Don't hesitate to alert us if help needed.

We're really sorry to read your disappointment regarding the reception. We will brief the relevant team on your assessment.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again.
Kenneth Claerbout,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews