We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tower Hotel Aalst(Aalst)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Befour(Aalst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
41
110
84
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
110
84
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort staybreakfast buffetgreat breakfastfree parkinghotel is excellentthe hotel staffeat elsewheregerman christmas marketgreat selection of belgian beersen routestaff were very friendlyrooms are fineplenty of choicenice roommotorwayreceptionisteuros
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This hotel has a Tesla Supercharger which makes it a great stop-off en-route to the German Christmas Market at Aachen. The reception area and lounge is welcoming, modern and nicely presented, the staff were very helpful, served us coffees and snacks, but on the way back my wife left her iPad in the hotel lounge. The hotel staff rescued it and when we contacted them arranged for a courier to return it to the UK. Many thanks to the reception staff for organising this for us.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Radio_Vampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for sending us these positive comments about your recent stay at Ibis Aalst Centrum.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay and found our location so convenient. As you mention we do have 8 Tesla superchargers in our parking, where we have 20 free outdoor parking spaces and 74 indoor places for our guests' use.

We are very grateful for your kind remarks concerning the modern decor of our recently renovated hotel.

We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about the service received from our team members.

I really do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best wishes,
Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2017

This was my first stay at this hotel as my usual overnight was fully booked. Initial impressions were good but this was marred by several minor problems. Being a weekend and presumably fairly quiet only two staff seemed to be present, working reception, the bar and the restaurant between them. Hence there was a delay before being able to check in. Likewise a delay in getting served for drinks and a meal in the restaurant later. Next morning there was a further delay because the garage door failed to work with the token, requiring assistance from the receptionist who was busy with other guests. Sound insulation was minimal and conversations and footfall from other rooms could easily be heard.
Having got my moans out the way, my impressions were that this was a nicer hotel than many Ibis I have stayed at. After a long journey i did not fancy going into town to find somewhere to eat and the bedroom menu seemed perfectly adequate. I got a pleasant surprise on finding the restaurant menu was even more extensive and appetising. Likewise the usual Ibis breakfast had plenty of choice.
Despite the delays i found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is convenient for the E40 motorway and if homeward bound the dreaded Brussels R0 Ring is behind you.
Although not worthy of a full 5 stars I would definitely use this hotel again if it suited my itinerary.

Room Tip: If traffic noise is a problem for you, rooms at the rear will be quieter
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Operafan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time taken to share your experience with us.
You made a faithful description about our location nearby E40 Motorway and the Brussels Ring. Our staff thanks you for your kind comment in their respect. We sincerely apologize by the way for the delays you have mentioned. There can be busy moments during a quiet shift. We are also sorry that the insulation was not to your satisfaction. Don't hesitate to let us know about your concerns on the spot so we can find a solution at your convenience. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed tasty food as well as our new concept of breakfast with a very wide selection of options.
We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion.
Best regards,
Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Ibis in Aalst is convenient, good location and free parking. However, the staff is surly, and the receptionist's attitude on checking me in was bordering on the rude. A welcoming smile would not go amiss! Room was very hot and airconditioning thermostat was stuck on 20 degrees. Windows open, but being on the front of the building the road is very noisy. Liked the laminate on the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bbladyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks for alluding to our convenient location near E40 Motorway, connecting to Ghent and Brussels. Your mention on the parking is valued.

We take note of your remarks. We need to choose between air conditioning or heating for the whole building. In this time of year we choose to switch on the heating because it can be cold at night, particularly in the rooms on the backside. However, guests can switch off the heating. Don't hesitate to alert us if help needed.

We're really sorry to read your disappointment regarding the reception. We will brief the relevant team on your assessment.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again.
Kenneth Claerbout,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Our overall experience of this hotel is a positive one. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Plenty of car parking spaces in the underground parking area (although not that great if you have a high car.

Disabled access was fine although door from car park quite narrow and not much turning space to get into the lift. Space in reduced mobility room was excellent.

We had one night of disturbed sleep which resulted in my partner having to go down to reception at 4.15am to complain.

Other than that that we had a good time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nicb702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review about Ibis Aalst Centrum hotel.

Your message of satisfaction is very rewarding and an incentive for our staff to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards.We are very sorry for your disturbed night, please don't hesitate to inform reception so we make take the appropriate action. We are glad you found your room met your expectations, we have taken good note of your comments concerning reduced mobility guests and will be looking into the matter. We are glad you were able to make the most of our secure, underground parking.

The whole team certainly hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes,

Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We got a family room, since the other rooms were all taken. The room was relatively clean, although ibis really has a problem with wall sockets! There were only two, in the outer corner of the room, far away from the beds. Also, we're used to having a water boiler and coffee/tea bags in the room, there was nothing to drink. You had to go down to the bar to get something, since room service was not available. Besides all this, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was really nice. The price was ok, but the small inconveniences were rather bothersome. Conclusion: ok hotel; ok price.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AnissaVGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting about your visit to Ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel, near the main business districts and the A10/E40 highway.
We welcome your appreciation for the cleanliness of our rooms, and we are pleased that our team offered a friendly service.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our delicious range of breakfast options.

Please note that all of our rooms have 2 power outlets at the desk. In addition, we have installed power-cubes with 3 additional sockets and 2 USB chargers. Our Reception team would have been more than happy to assist you, if necessary.

Indeed, we do not provide coffee machines or water heaters in the rooms, however, our bar is open 24/7 and offers hot beverages for our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, again! With renewed thanks,
Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews