We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
110
122
29
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
122
29
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grand place bathroom area location is fantastic a great stay brussels hotel good size air conditioning central station hairdryer marriott bruges convenience
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Saw the reviews already on TA & booked 2 rooms for a long weekend. Just as described on the reviews, very clean, the rooms were very tidy with a really good bathroom, big TV & adequate channels. Nicholas was a great host, was helpful & nothing was too much trouble, he gave us maps & advise & ordered taxis when we needed them. The breakfast was good with a lot of choice and he was happy to cook omelettes if asked. There is a bar which is not really being used which is a shame but he was happy for us to use it, making us late night coffee & serving drinks. With a bit more polish and using the bar to its full potential as a cosy "hang out" the hotel could be a really funky boutique hotel, definitely will come back.Wifi was really good & free.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC181055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Not much changed since our last visit. Rooms still quirky and boutique. The good bits being the location, toiletries, flat screen satellite tv, huge bath, minimal style...not so good being that most hotels have those tv selections now and minimal design means no obvious storage solutions. Paid 10 Euros for breakfast and I don't think it is worth that. Its ok but not well stocked but then it seems as if only one person is running everything at a time and he managed admirably!! Overall I enjoyed it and would stay again

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed here for one night and had a great room on the second floor no 203. It was big and had a small balcony overlooking the road and shops. I didn't find it noisy at all but I was quite high up
There are loads of great restaurants in the area so a great place to stay if you want to stay in the area in the evening.
I was traveling alone and the only issue people may have was that there was only a curtain between the bedroom and the bathroom / toilet which some may find hard to accept.
I would definitely come back, and if you are coming by Eurostar its an easy 20 minute walk from the station.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wyndcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The large room is nice, very clean. WE WEREN'T AWARE OF ANY AIR CONDITIONING!!! We didn't know it was meant to have any, or we would have definitely asked (it was on our booking confirmation, but of course we didn't read the small print). The was no visible AC unit or vent, and the wall control seemed to be only for heat.

Our room was too hot with the windows closed, too noisy with them open. We didn't sleep well all four nights, frequently woken up by happy people walking up and down the street all night, motorcycles, and by loud store employees across the street early morning. This was August with good weather, other months are probably quieter.

The bed, location, staff and breakfast are very good. No TV remote, but we didn't ask, weren't that interested. The bathroom is divided from the room by one step up and a curtain, but both the toilet and walk-in shower have sliding privacy glass doors. The detachable shower kept detaching, but we got used to it. Good water pressure, and hot.

Room tip: Make sure you actually do have air-conditioning because it may be too noisy with the windows open.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaroleF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I loved this stay, amazing internet speed! Very modern rooms , brilliant shower and facilities, air con was great also. The staff were very polite and nice and extremely helpful, one took the time to ring multiple places to secure a good car rate for us and spent at least 20mins ringing around. Very very good service. Breakfast was also very tasty.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RossDelany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews