We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Neufchatel(Saint-Gilles)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$93
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$121
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,242)
Filter reviews
5,242 results
Traveler rating
2,974
1,673
394
124
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,974
1,673
394
124
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama loungedeluxe panoramacorner roomcomplimentary mini bargreat hotelnespresso machineperfect staynice roommodern hotelbusiness tripavenue louiseexcellent locationbusiness hotelthe grand placefloorsaunaminibar
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 5,242 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Rooms were not as clean as previous visits. One room had cigarette smell and other room curtains dirty and shower curtain dirty. I stay at the hotel for business as well as for a recent vacation. The overall care of the rooms appears to be degrading.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magnifico2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear,

Many thanks for having taken the time to review your stay. Customer feedback is of paramount importance to us, so we're highly disappointed to see that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. Therefore we'd like to offer you our apologies straightaway.

You can rest assured that we will look into all of the points you have mentioned - both regarding the cleanliness as well as room degradation. As your experience clearly wasn't a positive one, I'd like to invite you to contact me personally on max.decock@thehotel.be so we can look into the details and find a suited solution.

In the hopes of hearing from you soon, our entire team wishes you a great day.

Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel 2 nights for a weekend city trip!

First of all I’d like to start this review of by saying that the staff of the hotel Brussels were very eager to provide us with the best service possible and solve our concerns.

Nevertheless we got to the hotel late in the evening and got a room on the 6th floor. The hotel had more than 20 floors if my memory is correct.. considering that we booked well in advance and chose the hotel for it’s great views and luxurious rooms, this was the first blow to our expectations. During the night (until 3-4 a.m.) it was incredibly noisy, from the corridors as well as from other rooms. We decided to switch rooms for the second night, which was no problem and even got us a room on the 10th floor (wow...). But since that room was at the end of the corridor we didn’t experience any more nightly disturbances!

The second disappointment was the breakfast. While the quality and quantity of the buffet was great, the restaurant simply does not offer enough seating options for guests. Which meant both mornings we had to sit outside of the main restaurant in the lounge area.

Thirdly I do not recommend ordering room service, which we did the first night, since it was too late to go out for a late night snack. Ordinarily room service tends to be expensive but the prices at the hotel and the overall quality of the food left us a bit shocked..

All in all the Hotel - Brussels is a very nice hotel, the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, the service of the staff is very supportive and kind & the location is simply unbeatable for a city trip. Nevertheless there were simply too many negative aspects of our stay which left us wondering if alternative hotel selections around Brussels would’ve been the better choice. Especially considering the nightly rates of the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank travelpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear,

Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. About the room floor it is really not depending your booking time but more about the hotel's occupancy. In order to be assured to get a high floor we have Deluxe panorama rooms that starts at the 20st floor.
Thanks also for your feedback about the breakfast and room service, I won't hesitate to share this with the concerned team so we can follow up on this immediately.
In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day!

Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent location, rooms minimalist but comfortable, excellent service. Pleasant stay. Excellent noise insulation, excellent views, beautiful elevators, but breakfast too expensive as compared to the (good) price of the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fernando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Fernando,

Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad that you do appreciate The Hotel's location and our room. We are however disappointed to see that the breakfast didn't live up to your expectations, we will definitely look into this.

In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day!
Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The front service is intimate and speedy. They are really professional.
The sauna was not nice as expected. The temperature and facility is not enough, but at least sauna.
The room view was so nice. Only the view can be the reason for choosing this hotel, amazing. The room was so designed and not functional, so depending on the company, it might not be the comfortable.


Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tn0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear,

Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad that you do appreciate The Hotel's front service staff. We are however disappointed to see that the sauna didn't live up to your expectations, we will definitely look into this.

In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day!

Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Beautiful hotel but some bar staff rather rude. Concierge was also not well informed about restaurants in the area. That said, extremely comfortable rooms with lovely amenities! Minibar with free drinks. Free sweets and fruit infused water in the lobby. Lovely tea too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlva2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018


Dear,

Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad that you do appreciate The Hotel's room. We are however disappointed to see that the bar staff didn't live up to your expectations, we will definitely look into this.

In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day!

Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews