We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$114
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveler rating
967
695
125
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
695
125
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschuman metro stationfree wifileopold parkplace jourdanmaison antoineeuropean quartereu areaeu institutionsfunky hotellarge tveuropean commissioncomfortable bedminute walkgreat showercity centrehotel barreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Located at a walking distance from the European Parliament, the hotel offers large rooms designed for business people; long desk equipped with a number of plugs easily reachable and an Ethernet cable; the wide TV has a good deal of slots just below the screen where you can plug all your devices; internet connection was fast and I could operate multiple devices without any incident - lively networking area in the lounge, a bit spartan but colourful and with a good mix of alternative corners

Room Tip: spacious rooms with all business comforts
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela682015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelineN, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

HI Daniela682015!

A BIG THANK YOU!!!

We love to hear that you loved your stay with us, and hope that you will be back again soon!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Finding the hotel is easy from the Schuman Metro Station, although heavy construction in and around the entrances made it tricky to get to the right side of the street. We later decided that it was much easier to use the Malbeek station, exit at the east end (doors are under the overpass for the main road above), turn right, and follow the road around the bend right to the hotel door just a few minutes walk away. We arrived at 9:00 am and were thrilled to discover that a room was already available. The breakfast was a typical Continental spread: nicely maintained, fresh and tasty. We had not purchased the breakfast with our room reservation, but after seeing what they had, we took up their offer to add it to our daily room rate and get the discounted price. It was nice to have breakfast available early (6:00am) each day. Our room was comfortable, clean, fresh, and well air conditioned. That last point was key, as we arrived in the middle of a major heat wave and our cool room was a great refuge after full days of sightseeing. There are many good restaurants about two blocks north (most don't open until 6pm). The neighborhood is very secure with all the EC buildings around. Overall we thought it was an excellent location and a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelineN, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Hi Greg N!

Thanks so much for your awesome review on your recent stay with us, at the 'coolest' hotel in Brussels :) - We are happy you chose the Aloft during the heatwave, since our A/C is definitely one of the best in the city!

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon Greg!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We absolutely loved our stay! We had a wonderful view! The beds were confortable, the rooms clean! the Wifi good! we loved that we could connect our electronics to the TV (USB) and use the TV to charge our electronics instead of using our adapters!

The bathrooms are super clean, and we loved that the hotel offers Bliss soaps, creams and shampoos! Maybe it's a common brand in Belgium, but back home in Canada I go to Sephora for those! So we were super happy.

We tried quite a few drinks at the bar near the reception and had a few good laughs with the barman working that night! The drinks and pretty good and location of this place as well. It's very close to the metro, it has a bakery just across the corner, and a grocery store on the other side. It was the perfect placed for us to stop and explore Brussels for two days. I will be definitely coming back!

Room Tip: Ask upper floor rooms with a View! totally worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuliapik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelineN, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Hi yuliapik!

Wow, thank you for your AMAZING review!! We are so proud to read that you loved your stay so much!

Our Bliss products are specially designed for Aloft Hotels, and you find them at all of our Aloft sister hotels in the world - we are happy to hear you love them so much!

All in all, thank you so much, and we really hope to see you back here again soon!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Had a 2-night break here in June 2015 and I absolutely loved it. The hotel staff were very friendly and although we were very early to check-in, they offered to keep our luggage for a few hours whilst we explored the city centre. Very clean and spacious room, aircon was wonderful as it was quite warm when we stayed. The mini-fridge was most welcome for keeping some cold beers to enjoy in the evenings. We particularly liked the "minecraft style" his and her pillows. Cocktails at the w xyz bar were nice, although it would be great if they offered more of a selection! We made use of their green scheme, receiving a €5 voucher to spend to re:fuel or re:mix as we didn't need housekeeping on the day after our arrival.

Location was good, only a short walk to the Schumann metro station and very close to Place Jourdan for some of those sought-after pommes frites.

Wonderful hotel - would definitely stay here again if I return to Brussels.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which was quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YumYumMyTum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelineN, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Hello YumYumMyTum!

We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share this valuable and lovely feedback with us!!

We are so excited to read that you loved your stay with us - and do hope we get the chance to welcome you back one day!

Have a fantastic day!!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The hotel staff was very friendly and soon I was feeling like being "at home".
My room was specious, definitely more than expected.
Minor cons: The location is a bit outside of Brussels; breakfast selection could have been better.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas2014x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelineN, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Hi Andreas2014x!

We could not have asked for a better review - that we made you feel at home! It makes me proud of my staff to read this!

Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews