We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
252
468
147
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
468
147
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond districtcity parkcentral stationlovely parkminute walkwithin walking distancenice hotelprivate parkingold townquiet roomfresh orange juicehotel staffbuffet breakfastenjoyed my staybusiness hotelcentrerobe
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The hotel met our expectations, even better than on the pictures!
Breakfast buffet was amazing, there was everything one could think of and suits every type of regime (gluten free, vegetarian, meat lovers, sweet and salty cravers..)
Only downside: we had twin beds put together instead of a large queen size bed !!

Room Tip: check the bed is what you're expecting !!
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aysu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Aysu B,

It was a pleasure to receive your positive review.

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We have taken note of your comment about the bed, and we invite you to inform our reception if something is not to your satisfaction so that we can find a solution to better suit your needs.

Thank you for complimenting our breakfast; we are proud to offer an extensive buffet that all of our guests will enjoy.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Anne Ludmann & Leopold Hotel team, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived by accident at the hotel at midnight,and we found Leroy (receptionnist)who was extremly helpfull and kind.
The room was nice and confortable and we enjoyed very much our stay at the hotel.
(Written for a couple from Israel that do not have an.account on tripadvisor).

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Manuel,

Thank you for posting such positive feedback about your time at Leopold Hotel Antwerp.

We welcome such a kind mention for Leroy. Our team is always happy to assist our guests with anything they need. We will forward your compliments to him.
Thank you for your high rating!

The whole team hopes to see you, again. Best regards,
Anne Ludmann & Leopold Hotel team, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I stayed in Antwerp the night Belgium was eliminated from the World Cup at this hotel. It was a last minute booking, because i was ending a 3 week trip, and could as easily stayed in NE by the airport but I wanted to dee the futbol actionl. Great decision. This hotel was modestly priced, in excellent condition, and amazingly well located. Across from a nice park, in the Diamond District, and a ten minute walk to the cathedral, the rail station and almost all the "big" tourist sites. As I'll probably not spend another night in Belgium it was a lucky choice. They have a parking lot, but it was small. Hotel has all the amenities, including the first appearance of an iron in my there week stay. Had tor request elsewhere.Friendly English speaking staff, Nice bar and good breakfast buffet. Dollar wise a GREAT choice!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marksw s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Mark,

We appreciate this review about your recent stay at hotel Leopold, in Antwerp.

Thanks for your positive feedback about our facilities and team members. We are reassured to know that you were satisfied with our location and quality of our services. It's always a pleasure to satisfy our guests and we are glad you considered our hotel to be of excellent value.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.
Anne Ludmann & Leopold Hotel team, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel
Staff all very friendly and easy checkin/checkout
Room was nice and big and comfy
Nice comfortable bed and seating area
Tea and coffee in roof which was good and a fridge
Couple of English channels on tv which was very good
Ace location - couple minutes walk from station and lovely park opposite
I would stay here again if in Antwerp

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Andy,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review about your visit to Leopold Hotel Antwerp.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that your room met your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and the friendly service you received from our team members.

We're happy to read you intend to visit us again in the future. Best regards,
Anne Ludmann & Leopold Hotel team, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Located a short walk from the center and the main trin station. Close to the park and the pedestrian zone. Nice hotel - a little worn down though... Breakfast buffet is very good! Excellent drinks / cocktails in the bar. A meeting room also makes it a good choice for a company stay if meetings are required. Screen for showing tv in the bar area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TanjaT698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Tanja,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Leopold Hotel Antwerp.

We are glad that the situation of our boutique hotel in the heart of the city, nearby Antwerp Central Station was very convenient for your needs.

We are happy to hear you made the most of your room and bar facilities.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed the wide range of products served at breakfast.

We take note of your remark.

We look forward to welcoming you anew for another gorgeous experience.
Anne Ludmann & Leopold Hotel team, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews