We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chip day😍”
Review of Frites Atelier

Frites Atelier
Ranked #82 of 1,606 Restaurants in Antwerp
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great menu and lovely smelling chips excited to try the different toppings! Definitely a place to visit when in Antwerp, off the main street but still always full of people☺

Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFritesAtelier, Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Helen C,
Thank you very much for the amazing review! We always strive to create the best frites experience for every customer, and it seems like you enjoyed it to the maximum. We are very happy to see this!
We hope to have you over again in one of our Ateliers!
Kind regards, Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a really good place to have frites. It is in the middle of the center. It has a reasonable price and the variety of sauces is really good.

Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFritesAtelier, Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Samir, thank you for the amazing review. We are very happy that u liked the experience at Frites Atelier and that you enjoyed eating our fries with Beef Stew. Come and have some fries again! Best regards, Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had fries with Flemish beef, something completely different. Really tasty. Said I would like to have mayo with it, but did not got it. Still it could be cheaper (it was little bit more then 8 euros). And when fries get cold all the magic is gone. But still, worth to try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFritesAtelier, Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marta, thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy te hear that you enjoyed our Flemish beef stew!
We hope to see you again in one of our Ateliers!
Kind regards, Bernice Ubachs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

It looked very busy on a Sunday afternoon, but inside the service is very efficient - there are several ladies taking orders and payments and you wait for you food to be called. Every order is prepared very carefully and they offer several specials. I tried the pulled pork with fries for EUR 7.5 and the portion was huge.
The only problem is that there are not enough seats and tables, so many people (incl. me) end up eating standing on the street.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MadiYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFritesAtelier, Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Madiyo, thank you for the amazing review. We are very happy that u liked the experience at Frites Atelier and that you enjoyed eating our fries with Pulled Pork. Come and have some fries again! Best regards, Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Very chic and nice fry place. Gourmet style fries are definitely worth a visit. They have homemade sauces and teas.

Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamFritesAtelier, Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Abby, thank you for the amazing review. We are very happy that u liked the experience at Frites Atelier and that you enjoyed eating our fries with our homemade sauces. Come and have some fries again! Best regards, Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frites Atelier also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Frites Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing