We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
910
539
88
38
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
539
88
38
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holland america line water taxi shipping line balcony room head office food factory old days unique atmosphere tower rooms unique hotel nespresso machine overlooking the river maas river cruise ship hotel restaurant reception desk city centre
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Great location, high quality beds & beddings and excellent food, TOP!
The historical location and water taxi's and boats to visit in the surrounding neighbourhood, as well as the great restaurant with delicious food, and "basement" restaurant with lovely cocktails, make this hotel/restaurant a perfect location for romantic weekend of rest, comfort, luxury, pampering ... and completely changing atmosphere.
Tip: you can add a visit to the nearby LUXOR Theater for an evening of dance, theater or musical of high quality.

Room tip: higher floors, away from the elevator are very quiet
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie Boogaart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Maggie,

Thank you for your excellent review! Good to read to you have enjoyed your stay with us so much!
When can we expect you back?

At Hotel New York we do try to keep our history alive, our hotel concierges regularly give tours through the hotel. Next time you are here with us, do not forget to ask if they can show you around!

Kind regards,

Roel Dusseldorp
Rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Normally we don't go back to a hotel we visited before, but going to Rotterdam, I cannot think of any better place than Hotel New York.
Everything in our room was large: the windows overlooking the river Maas, the room itself, the bed, the bathhroom and the pictures on the wall. We ad chosen a room overlooking the river. You can look far into the harbour to the West and to the Willemsplein quarter on the other side of the river. The bed is of an axcellent quality amd actually we wanted to take it home.

Room tip: Any room with harbour or river view is great. Wilhelmina Pier view gives you a chane of seeing too many parked cars
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilbertoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review!
It is nice to read that Hotel New York is the place for you in Rotterdam.
We hope we can welcome you back very soon.

rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

A really great place. So unique and full of history. You feel the past days. Rooms are big and beds are really comfortable. It was really an amazing stay there. I highly recommend this place for a short or long stay in Rotterdam

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We hope we can welcome you back as a guest of Hotel New York in the future.

rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is not for you if you are looking for a modern cookie cutter hotel. Rather this is a fun stay in the past on the harbor in Rotterdam. Request a room with a view of the harbor or better yet a balcony room to watch the harbor traffic. It is about a 15€ taxi ride from Centraal station. The main restaurant is very busy in the evening and has a wide selection of foods to choose from. The new Basement restaurant is more upscale but I found it extremely noisy but the food was ver well prepared.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank FScfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear,

Great to read that you have enjoyed the history of our hotel this much.
Both of our restaurant have a great menu, our main restaurant offers more choice for guests to choose form.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Roel Dusseldurp
Rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This is a fascinating place and charming old Hotel with lots of history. Ask for a room with Seaview and make sure to dine in the most popular restaurant. The restaurant is also a place to work and to meet.
Very service minded people in the door and reception.
I am coming back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GWBolivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear,

Thank you for your review! Great to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and the view to the river the Maas.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Roel Dusseldorp
Rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews