We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveler rating
911
539
88
38
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
539
88
38
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holland america line water taxi shipping line balcony room head office food factory old days unique atmosphere tower rooms unique hotel nespresso machine overlooking the river maas river cruise ship hotel restaurant reception desk city centre
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This is a fascinating place and charming old Hotel with lots of history. Ask for a room with Seaview and make sure to dine in the most popular restaurant. The restaurant is also a place to work and to meet.
Very service minded people in the door and reception.
I am coming back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GWBolivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear,

Thank you for your review! Great to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and the view to the river the Maas.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Roel Dusseldorp
Rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Hotel New York is a monument. Here the emigrants left for the new world America. Full of dreams and ambitions. You feel the old grandeur and see it everywhere in the hotel. It is as if you are staying in a museum. In addition, it is a nice place to eat and have a drink at the bar. It is a meeting place in Rotterdam. Always busy and chaotic. With moi weather you can sit outside and enjoy the view over the water and the harbor. This is more about the atmosphere than about the quality of the food. It is not bad, but it is certainly not a star quality. The staff is friendly and informal. Usually students with a job. It is also nice to transfer from the hotel to the Veerhaven with a water taxi.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 310andr_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear André,

Thank you for your comment. We hope that you have enjoyed your time with us.
Did you already try out our New York Basement restaurant? It is a totally different experience than our main restaurant.

Perhaps we will see you again soon?

Kind regards,

Roel Dusseldorp
Rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

It was a lot of fun to go to a restaurant in a building with so much great history. It didn’t hurt that the food was tasty also!
We had a time limit, because we needed to get to a concert, and the waitress was completely accommodating, clearly used to this kind of request.
I’d like to go back again, because it a great experience, and probably during the daytime, so I could better appreciate the location.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sereneo673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Serene,

Thank you for your lovely comment! Great to hear to you have enjoyed the atmosphere in our restaurant and our food of course!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Roel Dusseldorp
Rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to visit. It reminds is the routes of our history and the same time show us the new human achievements.
I found the concept with the immigrant replica very smart.
The existence of New York building nearby the new skyscrapers was amazing.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank 34133kam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Lefteris,

Thank you for your review! Good to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Rotterdam is in constant development, in a couple years time, Hotel New York will stand out even more between all the skyscrapers.

We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Roel Dusseldorp
Rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Well known hotel en restaurant in Rotterdam. Absolutely worth a visit, whether you stay a night, for lunch or dinner or just a coffee. The view is special and food and drinks are above average. Be sure to have a table reserved as this is on anyones to do list.
Be aware of the history of this place: from here the first direct line to the USA by ship from this part of Europe was established, hence the name. Building used to be head office of the Holland Amerika Line.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank LeosTravelWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoelDusseldorp, General Manager at Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear,

Thank you for your review! Great to read that you enjoy our hotel and restaurant so much!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Roel Dusseldorp
Rdusseldorp@hotelnewyork.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews