We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$86
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$65
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
410
63
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
63
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold customs housebathroom upstairscustoms buildingerasmus bridgecosy barlovely hotellittle toucheschain hotelsbreakfast roomacross the riverbeautiful roomcity centresplit leveltop floorbreakfast is servedcomfortable bedminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I choose this hotel based on good reviews on Tripadvisor, and it was even better than I hoped for. Location was by the river, in a quiet neighbourhood, with several restaurants near by. My room (# 8) was spacious (high ceiling), and tastefully decorated. The bed and the duvet was very comfortable, and the room had a decent desk. There was a fancy coffe machine, a waterboiler and a minibar. The bathroom was spacious, well functinonning and had a nice bathtub. Breakfast is served in a modern style, beautiful room with lots of daylight, and incuded fresh breads and croissants, freshly sqeezed juice and eggs made to order, Duch cheeses, organic hams and more. The hotel also has a bar with a nice ambience, also serving lunch. Service was personal, and the staff were more than willing to give advice on what to do and how to get around in Rotterdam. I will definitely stay in this hotel when returning to Rotterdam.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 3rd floor are very cosy, but if you prefer more daylight, go for lower floors, that have very big windows
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Jannecke, wow, thanks for this lovely review! Please be our ambassador. Do you want to receive a Loyalty Card? You can easily request the card on our website.
With kind regards, Edwin, Karen & Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I stayed at the Suite Hotel Pincoffs twice is June; Was given a different suite each time. Both were excellent, but very different. The first was a corner suite with 10' windows facing water views in two directions. There was a yacht with a helicopter docked in view out one of the windows. WOW. The other suite was smaller, with just one window in the bedroom, but with curtains opened wide over a 10' window, there was enough light for the Summer Solstice.

The second suite had a bathroom which was the same size as the bedroom, with an even larger window, slipper tub, individual shower, fireplace, trifold 7' mirror, The fittings in the bathroom were all new, but the setting as pure old European.
What I liked best about this hotel was the personal service without attitude. The staff was happy to see me, escort me to my suite.manage my luggage and make me feel at home immediately. I saw no more than 6 people working the front/bar/breakfast room any time. Yes it was very personal which is important to me.

The beds, carpet, linens, furniture were all splendid, as were the Bvlgari products in the bathroom. I felt very comfortable.

The breakfast room was bright, facing the water with no more than 12 tables. Cheese. sausage, ham, a selection of breads, fresh squeezed orange juice, jams, coffees, cereals and a choice of eggs were part of the generous offer.

The hotel bar is the only other place to eat, and there is a limited selection of sandwiches and nibbles available. Make plans to have a meal somewhere else.
Never the less this property rates 5 stars every time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank practical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear practical, Thank you very much for your extensive and lovely review. You have stayed in our Suites XL. They are all different styled. If you want to compare (& book) them our website is the beste place. There even is a button to compare our Suites XL.
Next time please ask for our Loyalty Card (free of charge) and with lots of discount for our loyal guests. We hope to see you soon in Rotterdam.
With kind regards, Karen, Edwin and Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

First off, the location is amazing, right on the water and very close to a tram station with an inexpensive 10 minute ride to downtown. And secondly, the hotel itself is really cool with unique rooms and lots of history. The staff is also extremely helpful and always available to address any need. We felt very welcomed and that they sincerely cared about our comfort and happiness.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Owner at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Allison C, thank you very much for your review. If we get this kind of compliments what can we say... We just continue what we love to do: giving our guest a moment of real attention and taking care of their needs. Thank you very much.
We love to give you another warm welcome when you are back in Rotterdam.
With kind regards, Karen, Edwin & Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Found Pincoffs Suite Hotel from the reviews on TA and I have to say that the reviews here just pin it.
The staff is super friendly, rooms a very nice and comfy, generating a feeling like you really live there.
As an additional plus I liked to see there that old/antiquities are in the room/hotel
Breakfast is nice as well.
The enclosed bar is friendly decorated with some nice details.
Definitely worth to stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Owner at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Robert S, thank you for your kind review. Our team had to blush... And thank you for noticing the antiques. We collect items from the period 1850-1890. We just bought a piece from around 1870 for one of the suites.
We hope to meet you again next time you are in Rotterdam.
With kind regards, Karen, Edwin & Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This is the loveliest hotel I have stayed in in quite awhile--intimate and interesting common rooms, individually appointed hotel rooms; incredibly helpful staff. The only down side is that the restaurant choices in the immediate vicinity are limited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret33324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your compliments about our boutique hotel. We loved your review.
It's a pitty you found it hard to find a nice restaurant in the vicinity of the hotel. That had probably something to do with the closing days of the restaurants (mostly on Monday).
There are several restaurants in walking distance around the Entrepotharbour: Restaurant Okay' (50 meter), Proeflokaal Bergje (60 meter), Restaurant Safir (70 meter), Ottoman Sarnic (80 meter), Meziz Marina (100 meter), Restaurant De Hef (120 meter) en Restaurant Allure (200 meter).
We have a small map to find these restaurants easily.
With kind regards, Karen, Edwin & Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews