We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$389
US$332
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
US$430
US$314
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SS Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$118
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
H2OTEL Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel New York(Rotterdam)
US$158
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
398
61
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
61
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold customs housebathroom upstairscustoms buildingerasmus bridgecosy barlovely hotellittle toucheschain hotelsbreakfast roomacross the riversplit leveltop floorcity centrebreakfast is servedbeautiful roomcomfortable bedwater taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 475 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We absolutely loved Pincoffs. NO wonder every one is raving about it. Stayed over New Year´s Eve with a perfect view twds the Erasmus Bridge (Pincoff´s Suite, do ask if you´re unsure of which room is the one for you). Cant think of a single thing NOT to enjoy here. Beautiful and spacious rooms, cozy lounge and bar, comfy beds, great location, impressive conversion of a grand old building and an absolutely delicious breakfast to round off your stay. But you know....the very best of all??....that´d be the hosts and their amazing staff. This is an hotel where you truly are their guests and not numbers. These guys really do go that extra mile. Pincoff´s is by far the most welcoming hotel or guesthouse which we´ve had the experienced over the last 12 months. Thank you all..we´ll be back!

Room Tip: ask for advice, very helpful staff, immediate response.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithlorraine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Judith, thank you so much for this lovely review. The last evening of the year is a special moment. We are always happy to be in the hotel ourselves. Our team is touched by your review too. Thats why we all love to work in The Pincoffs - to please our guests. We hope to see you at another moment in the lovely city of Rotterdam. Please not: the best prices are to be booked on the official website of The Pincoffs Hotel. Or call us. Thanks!
With kind regards, Karen, Edwin & Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

I booked a one night stay at Pincoffs, after an overnight ferry journey as a stop-over en route to Germany. I based my booking purely on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews.

JUST WOW!

The building is stunning and has been sympathetically restored to maintain many of its original features, whilst still including modern amenities like a lift and great en suite bathrooms. The history of the building and Pincoff himself are fascinating - just ask the ask and they will wax lyrical for you in full detail.

The staff were exceptional in EVERY way: polite, beautifully turned out, knowledgeable, spoke exceptional English, nothing was too much trouble. But not once did I feel belittled as so often happens in pretentious establishments. The entire staff is a credit to the hotel, the welcome that we received was overwhelmingly delightful and I was most emotional at check-out given the warmth of the staff during our departure.

The rooms are clean and wonderfully furnished in a quirky manner, the bar with its wood burning fire is a favourite of mine, also the breakfast room with its open plan kitchen is a delightfully airy room - what a welcome change from the stuffy dining halls of chain hotels.

The breakfast choice was vast: homemade preserves, pastries, cheese, meat, a choice of freshly cooked eggs and bacon, huge choice of healthy cereals, a large range of teas and my favourite illy coffee, all served with a gorgeous smile and a large portion of civility.

Without question, this little gem of an establishment fully deserves the number one rating. I would return to Rotterdam simply to stay here again.

I cannot wait to return to Pincoffs again - see you soon.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank FussyTraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Dear FussyTraveller, Thank you some much for all the energy you put in the review of The Pincoffs Hotel. We are very grateful! We love to give you a warm welcome again in Rotterdam.
Please note that the official website of The Pincoffs Hotel offers you the best room rates including breakfast. With kind regards, Karen, Edwin & Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

The staff was professional, friendly, and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and even memorable. Imagine: In the morning someone from the front desk phoned me to inquire if I needed more coffee or tea to be brought up for the in-room coffee/tea maker. Imagine: Whenever I came back to the hotel the woman at the front desk knew who I was, had my key in hand, and sincerely wanted to know how my day had been. This was Suitehotel Pincoffs.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steveorjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Steveorjohn, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and your appreciation for our service of free illy espresso coffee in your room. We are a small boutique hotel and are sincere interested in our guests. We hope to welcome you another time in our hotel. You problably know: the beste prices are booked directly at the hotel.
With kind regards, Edwin, Karen & Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and fell in love with the hotel and the staff. 18 wonderful rooms, all different. We were on the top floor Room 12. High ceilings, rafters, wonderful bathroom, the most comfortable bed, special area with built in cushions at the skylight to see the wonderful view of the city. The staff was beyond helpful and charming, ordering us water taxis, making restaurant reservations. Bar area with fire very welcoming and breakfast room for very nice breakfast in the morning. I would recommend to anyone staying in Rotterdam.

Room Tip: top floor, Room 12 we loved it.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wilsonsumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Wilsonsummer, Thank you for your lovely review! We do blush.
Your room on the topfloor was a DeLuxe Room. We hope to welcome you a next time in our hotel. If you want to book the same room, or one of our unique other rooms we guarantee you the best price when booking directly at the official hotel website.
With kind regards, Edwin, Karen & Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels we've stopped at,the rooms are fantastic the staff are great.id also recommend the room service of cheese and meats,the mini bar prices aren't that bad and we spent probably £25...The room service comes in at about the same..Great location....Very special...We will return

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Garry,
Thank your for reviewing our hotel. We love your kind words and hope to meet you at another moment in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Edwin, Karen & Team Pincoffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews