We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mitland(Utrecht)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mary K Hotel(Utrecht)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Eye Hotel(Utrecht)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Utrecht(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$123
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Utrecht(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Stayokay Utrecht Centrum(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
82
86
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
86
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin room coffeequiet neighborhoodcity centrebeautiful hotelwork spacehelpful and friendly stafflovely roomexcellent stayfresh orange juicecomfortable bedwithin walking distancebreakfast was excellentstayed one nightclean hotelpublic transportthe central train stationshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Nice service by the staff, location was quite central in a very nice environment was looking into having some meals other than a snack especially for business trips when its cumbersome to keep looking for food. Value for money and it is quite affordable with very nice homely rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yv0nneachieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMalieHotel, Front Office Manager at Malie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

How great you have enjoyed your stay with us that much! We hope to welcome you again in the Malie Hotel during your next stay in Utrecht.

With kind regards,

Serena de Wissel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The staff at the Malie was perfect. They were friendly, helpful, personable, warm and fun while also being professional and attentive. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have an assortment of coffees and tea to enjoy in the comfort of our suite. Breakfast is a must! You can be as good or bad as you wish with a wide variety of items ranging from fruit, yogurt and whole grain breads to bacon, eggs, croissants and pastries. The only general comment on the

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loretta052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMalieHotel, Manager at Malie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words!
It makes us so happy to read you've had such a lovely stay.

I am very curious now to the only general comment; could you please send an email to us with your suggestions?

Warm regards,

Sharon Wijnands - van der Burgh
Resident Manager Malie Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

I stayed here for two weeks while on a work visit.

The hotel is nicely designed, the location is convenient and pleasant, and the reception staff are always nice and helpful.

The room I stayed in was nicely furbished but narrow and long. It had a tiny work table, which was not a very convenient work space. Warm sunny days turned the place into a sauna and the air condition was just puffing air, but not cold one. The shower plus toilet were small and crammed. However, I did like the availability of Rituals-branded products there.

While the breakfast had all essentials servings were excessively measured always with just a few slices of cheese available at each time and just a few spoons of scrambled eggs that were quickly finished up by other guests. It was basic and good but no memorable experience and overpriced for what was actually offered. The highlight was a machine for squeezing fresh orange juice.

Overall, I think it is a nice hotel for a weekend or short stays, but not sufficiently convenient for longer stays.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMalieHotel, Manager at Malie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review and your kind words.

Thank you as well for letting us know the air-co in your room was not working as it should. We have instructed the air-co company to take care of the system and to solve the problem. You are always more than welcome to work in our breakfast room, there is more space, we can help you with providing you with some drinks while you're working and there is enough daylight.

For stays as long as yours we always advise our guests to book the Large rooms, this is more spacious and feels more comfortable during a stay of two weeks.

We surely hope to see you again,

Kind regards,

Sharon Wijnands van der Burgh
Resident Manager Malie Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We stayed over the weekend and it was very nice. The staff is very nice. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was rich. The building is a bit older, nur has a nice charm.

Only the stairs are life threatening.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 344tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We stay in this hotel every year. The location is in a very quiet and romantic place. The hotel has its own unique atmosphere. At the same time the hotel is modern and comfortable. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daudet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews