We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
19
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolasmall hotelnespresso machinelovely hoteltubminibartvbathroomcanalreceptioncity
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I was very lucky to find this hotel which is situated in the Museum Quarter it’s got a great team of staff and the bedrooms are beautiful well furnished and I will be back next year when I come
Back to this lovely town

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We arrived on friday evening where we could check in immediately. Because it is a small hotel they do not have a hotel desk but you are welcomed by an employee of the restaurant of the same owners. Although the restaurant was fully occupied the lady took her time to escort us to the room, explain everything about the room and guided us through their services. It felt very comforting.
As I mentioned the restaurant was fully booked so we had dinner elsewhere.
Our room was very spacious and the bathroom filled with everything you need, even free bathrobes! Well equipped with a safe and design appliances, Nespresso coffee!
Outside we had a small patio to enjoy the morning sun, in our case not applicable as there was pouring rain.
The hotel does not serve breakfast but offers a little first bite, yoghurt and ornage juice. The minibar offers all kinds of drinks and snacks.
If you want to have a good breakfast there are many alternatives closeby, all this you can find back in the guest information book inside the room.
After we checked out the next day we were able to leave our back and go shopping in the city center of Utrecht.
After our return we took the opportunity to have dinner in the restaurant which was great. They server all kinds of Mediterranean tapas, finger food and large dishes. And let's not forget the wines, the have a large range of wines to choose from and the personnel is well informed about them.

All together, a great stay!

Room Tip: No room is the same I was told, so check the room types when you book.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JWFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Another one of the Boutique concept. The small hotel is well situated for any kind of activity in Utrecht: Museum, Shopping and the like. The rooms are unique but comfortable and wine is available in the rooms - naturally for a price. The Zies restaurant is just around the door for a good rest. Breakfast is not served, however can be shopped for in the nearby stores of good quality.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Fabulous small hotel hidden in the vibrant street close to the old town and center. The street is full of small shops and eateries for all tastes.

The hotel rooms (we counted 5 rooms all together) have various names and unique design and decoration.

Although there is no real reception in the hotel because it is a hotel-restaurant, we always felt warmth and hospitality of owners. Our room was equipped with tee set and Nespeesso coffee machine. We were welcomed every day by a bottle of water and a plate of fruits. The hotel does not serve breakfast but it offers gratis orange juice, yogurt, apple and a cake. Delicious morning.

Despite the small size of the room, we enjoyed very much our staying there. Thank you to Boutique Hotel Zies!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank hotspot1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

What a wonderful experience to stay in this beautiful hotel in a great area of Utrecht. From the moment you leave the hotel, you are in this great vibey street, with the canal at your doorstep.
The room was perfect with all the finishing touches that you could wish for. Spacious, modern and all the conveniences at hand. We had dinner in the restaurant - cosy atmosphere and worth a visit.
We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prinses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews