We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lumen(Zwolle)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Zwolle(Zwolle)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
260
192
22
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
192
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness triprooms are spacioussmoking roomlive cookingwalk in showerevery aspectmany choicesfantastic hotelstayed longernice dinnerbreakfast buffetlovely foodclean hotelgood sizestayed here for one nightfree wifibusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This is a big Van der Valk hotel (known for the toucan) with big rooms, a nice bar and restaurant. Our room was clean; the blanket on the bed wasn't. But ... for this price ... probably best hotel in Zwolle!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevenenhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel to stop while traveling in rainy holland. Big rooms clean and with both shower and bath tube. Fantastic dinner at the restaurant. Great choice of food at the buffet for breakfast. Price is adequate to the offer. I do recommend!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank razorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Ignore the large neon toucan perched on the roof as you arrive - it's nothing to do with what you find once you go through the doors.

From the moment we arrived, every public area felt welcoming and interesting, and there were a variety of public spaces, bars, restaurants to settle down in.

The rooms really are 5*, perhaps more so than some hotels that claim to be 5*. Fresh, understated decor, my room had a balcony, plenty of sitting space, and a huge, geaming bathroom, which actually made me want to take a bath versus a shower in a hotel.

We ate an evening meal and then breakfast the following morning, and were delighted with the quality and variety of food on offer, and some of the dishes were actually conversation pieces (like the Florida Cocktail or the 'Lukewarm' tuna).

Even the corridors and lift areas were comfortable and stylish - it really did feel like it was some boutique hotel in a city centre location.

I can't wait to come back and stay again (next business trip) and can recommend the hotel without reservation.

Just to prove nothing's every perfect, one small comment on the 'rainshower'. It's a lovely big rainshower cubicle, but with the 'rain' falling from a height of around 8 feet, it did feel like it needed a bit more volume (temperature was fine).

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boardinginfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Had a lovely Valentines Dinner, which was one of the best meals we have had at The Van der Valk Group. The young Staff were outstanding and the service was impeccable. Our Bedroom was large and lovely. Super Overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed the night here and were not disappointed. vd Valk always has a good formula. Even the rooms are spacious( even when you just have their standard room). A good bathroom with walk in shower and bath. The room always has 2 comfy chairs and a table to sit at. Nice comfartable beds, good curtains and the breakfast always impressive. Lots of choice. Even granola now and smoothies. very good. We decided to have diner here as we were late arriving and did not fancy to go into the city center. We were not disappointed. I had Iberico Pork 3 ways and this was very tastefull served on a bed of fresh Spinach and potatopuree and served with cucumbersalad and fresh vegetables and chips and sauted potatoes. My Husband had the Lambsrack and this was also good. Ashamed it was not Grilled but came from a steamer oven. But still very tasty. I will if possible choose to sleep in a vd Valk.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lbonsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews