We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

This is my 4th visit to this hotel in the last 6 months excellent hotel the rooms are large and comfortable the service is great and the food very good highly recommended
They have a very good gym and spa
Going back there next week

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Tzvika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 454 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2017

This is a big Van der Valk hotel (known for the toucan) with big rooms, a nice bar and restaurant. Our room was clean; the blanket on the bed wasn't. But ... for this price ... probably best hotel in Zwolle!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevenenhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel to stop while traveling in rainy holland. Big rooms clean and with both shower and bath tube. Fantastic dinner at the restaurant. Great choice of food at the buffet for breakfast. Price is adequate to the offer. I do recommend!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank razorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Ignore the large neon toucan perched on the roof as you arrive - it's nothing to do with what you find once you go through the doors.

From the moment we arrived, every public area felt welcoming and interesting, and there were a variety of public spaces, bars, restaurants to settle down in.

The rooms really are 5*, perhaps more so than some hotels that claim to be 5*. Fresh, understated decor, my room had a balcony, plenty of sitting space, and a huge, geaming bathroom, which actually made me want to take a bath versus a shower in a hotel.

We ate an evening meal and then breakfast the following morning, and were delighted with the quality and variety of food on offer, and some of the dishes were actually conversation pieces (like the Florida Cocktail or the 'Lukewarm' tuna).

Even the corridors and lift areas were comfortable and stylish - it really did feel like it was some boutique hotel in a city centre location.

I can't wait to come back and stay again (next business trip) and can recommend the hotel without reservation.

Just to prove nothing's every perfect, one small comment on the 'rainshower'. It's a lovely big rainshower cubicle, but with the 'rain' falling from a height of around 8 feet, it did feel like it needed a bit more volume (temperature was fine).

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boardinginfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Had a lovely Valentines Dinner, which was one of the best meals we have had at The Van der Valk Group. The young Staff were outstanding and the service was impeccable. Our Bedroom was large and lovely. Super Overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zwolle hotels
3.2 km away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#3 of 9 in Zwolle
574 reviews
7.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
#4 of 9 in Zwolle
419 reviews
5.4 km away
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
5.4 km away
Pillows Grand Hotel Ter Borch
6.2 km away
De Koperen Hoogte
De Koperen Hoogte
#8 of 9 in Zwolle
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle

Address: Nieuwleusenerdijk 1, 8028 PH Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range: ₱6,326 - ₱8,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing