We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Halve Maan(Bovenkarspel)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Koepoort(Enkhuizen)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SuyderSee Hotel(Enkhuizen)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel du Passage(Enkhuizen)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveler rating
1,068
636
135
43
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
636
135
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelnice viewtop floormodern hotelsuperior roommovie theaterrain showerlive cookingnice restaurantfood was greatcomfortable roomsbusiness tripfitness roombig bathroomchain of hotelsbreadwide range
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Reception went very fast. The people were friendly and worked in an efficient way. The spacious room was very nice and well decorated. I particularly loved the quality of the bed and the fact that the noise insulation was so good. And I can recommend the hotel's restaurant where they can serve you a giant Dover sole! Value for money this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms are big, rainshower and bath, nice view from
Upper floors, i was on fifth floor. Big bed, could be a bit softer. Wifi is easy to use and fast.
Great breakfast.
Room was 115 euro and breakfast 14,5.
Easy to reach by car, but not close to the center of the city.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank zdaati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Young staff have no idea of service industry sad as they are nice kids. The food was overpriced and not great! Between the two it ruined my stay at a nice hotel. The room was excellent and everywhere very clean. The casino is tacky but ok if that's your thing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 145nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We booked a 2 night deal, dinner, bed & breakfast. Our rooms were lovely, modern, clean & a good size with nice bathroom. The pool was nice but very small; max of 2/3 people could swim at once. Gym was limited. The breakfasts were really good; big choice, omlettes/egg dishes cooked to order. BUT..... the set dinner was only just edible & completely tasteless and on the first night it was also cold. The restaurant was very full so there were long waits between courses & all dishes gave the distinct impression that they had been lying around for some time... or been pre-prepared in the morning. One word BAD! The English translation of the menu was also a bit dodgy so when then food came it was sometimes a surprise ...In the first night we got the wrong puddings .... the waitress couldn't understand the translation. 4 stars hotel 1 star restaurant for dinner.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Duisburg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Nice, clean hotel.
Friendly stuff willing to help.
Rooms well above the average.
Breakfast was very good.
The restaurant could be a lot better. We had 3 main courses and none of them met our expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 659pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews