We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hoorn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here while on a training course. The welcome at the reception was great and the rooms were lovely. All the staff were very polite and helpful. I ate in the restaurant for 3 nights and the food was great, the only down side was the service I thought was a tad slow. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole N, Frontoffice Supervisor at Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review.
We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel Van der Valk Hoorn.
Your feedback about the speed of the service will definitely be discussed with the managers.
We would like to welcome you back as a guest at our hotel

With kind regards,
Cynthia
Frontoffice Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2017

Reception went very fast. The people were friendly and worked in an efficient way. The spacious room was very nice and well decorated. I particularly loved the quality of the bed and the fact that the noise insulation was so good. And I can recommend the hotel's restaurant where they can serve you a giant Dover sole! Value for money this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms are big, rainshower and bath, nice view from
Upper floors, i was on fifth floor. Big bed, could be a bit softer. Wifi is easy to use and fast.
Great breakfast.
Room was 115 euro and breakfast 14,5.
Easy to reach by car, but not close to the center of the city.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank zdaati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Young staff have no idea of service industry sad as they are nice kids. The food was overpriced and not great! Between the two it ruined my stay at a nice hotel. The room was excellent and everywhere very clean. The casino is tacky but ok if that's your thing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 145nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We booked a 2 night deal, dinner, bed & breakfast. Our rooms were lovely, modern, clean & a good size with nice bathroom. The pool was nice but very small; max of 2/3 people could swim at once. Gym was limited. The breakfasts were really good; big choice, omlettes/egg dishes cooked to order. BUT..... the set dinner was only just edible & completely tasteless and on the first night it was also cold. The restaurant was very full so there were long waits between courses & all dishes gave the distinct impression that they had been lying around for some time... or been pre-prepared in the morning. One word BAD! The English translation of the menu was also a bit dodgy so when then food came it was sometimes a surprise ...In the first night we got the wrong puddings .... the waitress couldn't understand the translation. 4 stars hotel 1 star restaurant for dinner.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Duisburg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoorn
18.2 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Volendam
2.2 km away
Hotel de Magneet
Hotel de Magneet
#2 of 5 in Hoorn
85 reviews
17 km away
Hotel De Koepoort
Hotel De Koepoort
#1 of 5 in Enkhuizen
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Blooming Hotel
Blooming Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bergen
333 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Petit Nord
Hotel Petit Nord
#3 of 5 in Hoorn
69 reviews
24.4 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Akersloot / A9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn

Address: Westfriese Parkweg 1, 1625 MA, Hoorn, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Hoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hoorn
Price Range: ₱5,606 - ₱8,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing