We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all good”
Review of Caffe Belmondo

Caffe Belmondo
Ranked #92 of 142 Quick Bites in Amsterdam
Neighborhood: Zuidas
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Zuidas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Even as only "take away" these days I stop by at least once a week for a coffee or smoothie. It's my go-to spot for caching up for coffee with friends.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tyguy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Visited here for breakfast while staying at the nearby Qbic Hotel in the WTC for work.
This is a nice little place to grab a coffee and toastie to start the day. The toastie was freshly prepared and tasted good.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Peter2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Good place for a quick coffee stop before hopping on the metro just down the street, or on the way to the office. Decent coffee from a good espresso machine, with plant based milk for a vegan flat white, nice staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank ClogsPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

I went there and ordered a coffee and an apple pie. A blonde lady asked me if I wanted the cream with the apple pie and I didn't understand due to the different accents, after she repeated it I replied yes. From that moment she and her colleague (a guy with long hair) started laughing and joking in dutch about the word "cream" (to be sure I could not understand them) and they were looking at me. They continued for like 5 minutes and I was disgusted. This happened today at 10:45 am so it will be easy to identify the 2 employees. If you are not tourist oriented and sensible with people with different cultures and accents you should work in a small city and not in Amsterdam.

Not even the coffee was good. The apple pie was ok.

Never again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Flakct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Nice little cafe for breakfast or lunch. Fresh orange juice, good coffee and tasty sandwiches (especially Brie und walnut toasty). Good value for money.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank LanaD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Belmondo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Caffe Belmondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.