We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it just another pancake place ?”

PANCAKES Amsterdam Centraal
Ranked #614 of 4,488 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: We welcome you at PANCAKES Amsterdam Centraal! Prins Hendrikkade 48 - daily open from 08:00 till 20:00. A prime location directly across from Central Station and right on the edge of the Red Light District. PANCAKES Amsterdam puts a new spin on traditional pancake houses. We stand out of the crowd with our original recipes. PANCAKES Amsterdam serves high quality pancakes prepared with fresh and nutritious, locally sourced products and ingredients. PANCAKES Amsterdam is established in 2007. Ten years later we have four location, all located in the city center of Amsterdam. Check our website or Google Maps to view the nearest location. We hope to see you soon so you can enjoy the tastiest Dutch pancakes and American pancakes!
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

We heard lots about this place and it always looked busy. So we went there for breakfast.
The menu is good, provides plenty of variety, both sweet and savoury
We had the Mint, lemon and ginger tea, and it was real. Real ingredients, so that was good.
Everything was good - just a shame the staff seem miserable. Would have been great to see them smile and look like they were enjoying their job. They all seemed a bit disinterested

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 10alisonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANCAKESAmsterdam, Front Office Manager at PANCAKES Amsterdam Centraal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve our service. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our pancakes and we hope you'll visit again in the future.

With love,
Team PANCAKES Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2019

Great breakfast here. Slight wait but only about 10-15 minutes. The food was delicious and highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank I5275BUkatiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANCAKESAmsterdam, Front Office Manager at PANCAKES Amsterdam Centraal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our pancakes and we hope to see you again soon!

With love,
Team PANCAKES Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2019

excellent little spot. The Dutch pancakes are to doe for. Great taste as well as value in a convenient location. Staff very friendly and let you sit for a bit and do not hurry you out... really a nice place

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank habsrule999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANCAKESAmsterdam, Front Office Manager at PANCAKES Amsterdam Centraal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our pancakes. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

With love,
Team PANCAKES Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

This is place is awesome and the food is sooo delicious. The Holland pancakes are great. The customer service is also great

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank judithm423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANCAKESAmsterdam, Front Office Manager at PANCAKES Amsterdam Centraal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Hi Judith,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our pancakes. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

With love,
Team PANCAKES Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

The moment that we walked into the restaurant we asked if we could sit outside, the waitress said no because we aren’t serving outside because of the rain and people keep on coming in and out. We said that we were happy to sit outside as it was slightly covered and the waitress had said no that we weren’t allowed. We asked if they did take aways and she said no. We asked if we could sit indoors and she said that there was no where to sit. Her tone of voice was really rude and another couple had looked at us and raised their eyebrows with shock of how we were approached. As we walked out we had seen that there were a couple of tables that could have been pushed together and another table in the corner. We personally felt that her persona was rude from the outset as we are British.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BathgirlGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANCAKESAmsterdam, Front Office Manager at PANCAKES Amsterdam Centraal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience, but we greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve our service.

We hope you'll give us another chance in the future!

With love,
Team PANCAKES Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PANCAKES Amsterdam Centraal also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to PANCAKES Amsterdam Centraal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.