We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Swissotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
US$164
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$411
US$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht(Amsterdam)
US$349
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$373/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
559
270
49
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
270
49
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedmini kitchenzuid train stationpots and panssmall kitchenettegreat hotelbusiness districtlong staycity centrekitchen areapublic transportationminute walkrooms are spaciousnespresso machinehome away from homemodern hotelquiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel located just 10min walk from the train/tram station. It offers free shuttle bus to the station Mon-Sat however we walked and tried to absorb the local neighbourhood vibe, it’s quiet and very nice area. Uber to the city cost around €10-20 depending on the time, bare in mind Amsterdam is a city with dense bike population so cars are not that “welcome” resulting many “peak time” for uber. We like this hotel in the quiet neighbourhood and a small mall with a decent size supermarket attached next to it, so you can always cook your own food in the kitchen in your room or simply dine in a variety choice of restaurants downstairs. Check-in and out was quick with nice hotel receptionist, breakfast was decent, it’s European breakfast to be fair so don’t expect hot food except the boil eggs and toast but it’s ok honestly. Housekeeping is extremely bad, we found empty tissue box and dirty dusty floor when we first check in around 4:30pm, I was wondering why the housekeeper still working on the other rooms while we were getting to our room after check in, we finally know why the next day! We head out early the next day to the city and return back at 5:00pm only to find our room still not make up yet!!! We call the reception and her reply was the hotel was fully occupied that day and might take longer than expected (never in my life staying at so many hotels during peak season experience this), so we went down to the supermarket to get food for dinner to give the room for housekeeper to clean, after returning after 30min, what a shock! The bed looks like it was done in a hurry, emptied tissue box not yet replaced, dirty cups not clean still in the sink, floor remind dusty and dirty, coffee capsules not refill, lucky new towels were replaced. The next day we came back around 5 and room still not make up, we didn’t bother to ask and head straight to supermarket again, slight improvement this time, only because I ripped the tissue box open along with emptied toilet paper roll on the toilet countertop, left the dirty cups and plates on the kitchen counter table all visually obvious for the housekeeper to see, they were finally replaced and clean. Coffee capsule finally replace but yet the bedding and the floor remind same standard. I’m not sure if the hotel is understaff in the housekeeping department (I only see 1 person working on my floor) or the staff was untrained. If the housekeeping standard rise up tremendously and bottle water is offer everyday I would give it a 5 stars given its price and location.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMElementAdam, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ar N:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the Element Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our room and our staff. Thank you so much for your feedback about Housekeeping what you experienced is not to our standards. You may email me to suzanne.dezwaan@elementamsterdamhotel.com so you can further inform me about you Housekeeping experience. This would be very helpful for us. Ar N, we would be very grateful to welcome you back on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

My stay there with an expected due to a change with the hotel that I was originally book. The accommodations were wonderful I love the clean leanness and the decorations in the room everyone was so friendly and helpful and even helped us get basic touch. We were able to take the bikes and ride around and although it’s closer to the university we were able to ride the bikes to the metro and take the metro downtown. They have a washer and dryer on the property, so we were able to do our laundry while staying there.I love this place looking forward to staying there again

Room Tip: They are really big on recycling only one small trash in the bathroom. Don’t be lazy - haul your trash yourself to the discreetly placed bins in the lobby
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMElementAdam, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Lawanda A,

Waw! First, thank very much for rating us with a 10! We couldn't have described it better ourselves. Also thank you so much for elaborating on your stay and describing your experience with us. We are very excited to find out that you enjoyed your stay. We try to make everyone's stay memorable and I think we have succeeded. Lawanda A, we would be happy to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Very enjoyable stay in Amsterdam except for the extremely cold weather. The Hotel was very good and the rooms well appointed and fairly spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful on all occasions, very professional.
The hotel restaurant and bar was fine and the food very good.
The public transport is good and reasonably priced, 17 euros for 3 day pass on buses,trams,metro & ferry. The hotel is approximately 10 mins. from the tram stop and 20 mins. tram ride to the centre of Amsterdam and trams run every 10 to 15 mins.

Room Tip: Only experience of one room and that was great
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabethavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMElementAdam, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Elizabethavenue,

Thank you very much for your extensive and amazing feedback with useful information regarding your stay with us. We are very excited to find out that you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for your compliments on our staff, rooms and breakfast offerings. The location is indeed very convenient and easily accessible via public transportation or by bike as well. Elizabethavenue, thank you for choosing us on your next trip to Amsterdam! We would be happy to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I spent a week at this hotel we booked a total of 7 rooms for a show at the Rai, the hotel is well located and has a good vide to it, the rooms are clean and roomy giving you a place to work and relax.
I look forward to staying again in 2 years at the next conference, the only thing I would change would be an update to the breakfast allowing for more options such as fish in addition to meat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucegurfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMElementAdam, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Brucegurfein,

Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us here in Amsterdam. Your comments about the room, location are fantastic, thank you very much.We try to make everyone’s stay memorable and I think we have succeeded. Brucegurfein, we would be very grateful to welcome you back on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

SPG 75+ Platinum. Stayed at this property overnight for a business trip. The hotel is located in a shopping mall and is very clean, trendy, and convenient. If you are looking to stay here for a longer stay it is comfortable as well due to the fact that it has a kitchen with all the necessities. Being located in the mall was convenient because you could pop into stores/restaurants as you needed. You should just know that this hotel is not located where the action is but can get there quickly via taxi or public transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMElementAdam, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Bill B,
Thank you very much for your extensive and amazing feedback with useful information regarding your stay with us. We are very excited to find out that you enjoyed your stay. The location is indeed very convenient and easily accessible via public transportation or by bike as well. Bill B, thank you for choosing us on your next trip to Amsterdam! We would be happy to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews