We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yays Oostenburgergracht Concierged Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plantage(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rembrandt(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arena(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
288
141
25
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
141
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice apartmentcentral stationgreat apartmentsclean apartmentscity centrefamily holidaybus numberminute bus ridefull kitchenartis zoostudio apartmentcleaning servicerent bikespublic transportshort stayquiet neighborhooda great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fully equipped studio with small but functional kitchen that allows you to economise on food or simply enjoy what you enjoy when you want to!
Good spacious accommodation and the 25 minutes walk from Amsterdam Centraal means it is not too far away and the tram journey is only 10 minutes with trams every 12 minutes.
Shower design needs an improvement - as evidenced by the long-handled squeegee provided for you to eliminate the deathtrap that results after every shower!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shinergise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_YAYS, Guest Relations Manager at Yays Oostenburgergracht Concierged Boutique Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Shinergise,

Thank you for the great review. I'm always happy to hear people enjoyed the kitchen. It is one of the features that sets us apart from most hotels. While I agree the showers could use a redesign I resent calling them a death trap! We've never had any fatalities, or serious accidents at that. Glad you used the squeegee though (and now I learned a new word too, never knew the English word for it).

If you haven't explored all you wanted, do visit us again, we'll be happy to have you.

With warm regards,

Gerrit, concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

YAYS is perfectly situated as a base for families wishing to visit the zoo, Anne Franks house , the science museum and Van Gogh museum & the botanic gardens all within 20 minutes.

Staff were brilliant- couldn’t have been more helpful.

Apartment was good size , clean , comfortable.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Realmmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely staff, great area with lovely bars and restaurants close by. Just a quick tram ride into the centre of Amsterdam. Staff were accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. Perfect for our hen party girls weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We has a mid week city break from Tuesday to Friday, it was so chilled out and what made it better was how superb our apartment was thanks to Yays Oostenburgergracht, it was so clean and staf treated us with respect and dignity. Always smiling and enthusiastic every time we came in and were so attentive. When we snapchatted our apartment all our friends thought it was amazing. Thanks again and it is likely we will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Imogen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Group of 7 of us stayed at Yays and were extremely impressed with the apartments and the staff. Staff were always on hand to help out and provide local knowledge. The apartments are better than we imagined, very clean with great facilities. Beds are super comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ksh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews