We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,951)
Filter reviews
6,951 results
Traveler rating
3,575
2,446
627
199
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,575
2,446
627
199
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movenpick hotel cruise terminal central station free shuttle city centre great hotel shuttle service tram stop hotel shuttle minute walk executive room modern hotel breakfast buffet dam square concierge viking ij
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 6,951 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a four night stay at Movenpick. We had a wonderful experience. Clean room, helpful staff, great breakfast each morning, and easy access to the trams. After a busy day sightseeing it was a nice quiet place to return to.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank connie54545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Connie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your more than positive and enjoyable experiences, this is much appreciated.!
Compliments will be shared within our entire departments! We put a lot of emphasis on the quality of our products and services, and we are very happy that this is paying off. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in a near future, Connie.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We were on a Viking cruise and Viking booked this hotel for our 2 nights pre cruise. Good location, walk to train and city center, red light and canal cruises. Make sure you take a 20 minute train ride to historic Harleem. Not directly in city center so it’s not noisy. You need to take a train to the museum district. Good breakfast buffet (ours was incl with our room) and the restaurant for dinner was also surprisingly good.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MJT-RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your enjoyable (cruise) experiences, we hope you had a pleasant trip back home.
Good to hear you explored Amsterdam and the close surroundings, such as Haarlem! Indeed well connected by the well organized train system and, within Amsterdam, our trams to visit the Museum district to finish your day with a lovely dinner in our Silk Road Restaurant.
Should you have the chance to return to Amsterdam we would be more than pleased to assist you again.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was amazing, and the location was good although it’s not near the Dam Square but you can take the tram there
The room is clean and the staff are friendly .
We took the suite it was Great I love it ❤️

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank RashedNageeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Rashed,
Thank you very much for your more than encouraging comments, we are thrilled to learn you spent such a nice time in our well located hotel, while receiving all the care and attention you expect and certainly deserve from us. Please feel free to stay with us again and visit our website for the best available rates and useful information, such as our free shuttle to the Central Station (please book in advance).

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This hotel is a very short walk from the cruise terminal. Rooms are a decent size, mattresses were okay, bathroom was clean. We had dinner there in the evening and it was very good; the buffet breakfast the following morning was the very best I've ever had! However, I would hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking to tour the city - it's pretty far from the nicer locations in Amsterdam (e.g., near the canals). We stayed at the Banks Mansion pre-cruise and it was much nicer with a better location (and in the same price range).

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Tamara,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your overall positive comments. We are pleased to learn we almost met to all of your expectations, and for having experienced the best breakfast ever! A great start to explore Amsterdam, to afterwards reserve our free shuttle service to the Central Station and explore our interesting city! Should you consider to change your mind we would be delighted to assist you next time you travel to Amsterdam!

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

stayed two nights pre cruise. Avoid the hassle of another hotel to cruise terminal transfer. Short walk to the central station. A bit of a hike to the west side of Amsterdam where the rijks(?sp)museum and Van Gogh museum is(we’d seen that side of Amsterdam so we didn’t walk that far but we found the walk to dam square to take about 20-30 minutes). Very nice hotel with great views of the harbor and city from many rooms. Reasonably priced(for Amsterdam) bar and a restaurant in hotel with very good food.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank gbkr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments, we hope your cruise also brought you back joyful memories.
We appreciate to find out you spent such an enjoyable time in with us while visiting the most famous and interesting museums of Amsterdam. Should you decide to explore Amsterdam again we look forward being your place to stay again!

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews