We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveler rating
669
687
243
144
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
687
243
144
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star room cultural embassy eastern docklands central station shared bathroom unique hotel cool hotel tram stop city centre wet room large room number tram amsterdam centraal public transport stops arty quirkiness
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Nice hotel with good rooms, staff and food.
The only issue is no isolation from noise - our windows were looking on the street and in that case one can hear everythong that is going on there (but there were ear plagues in our room so if you are ok sleeping with them there should be no issue)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelochko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLloydHotel, Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am glad you have had a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with the room you stayed, with the Lloyd team and our restaurant. Regarding the noise pollution, I will definitely take your feedback into consideration. Thank you for sharing.

Kind regards,
Lloyd Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic great value hotel funky rooms not to everyone tastes but like to try different places food and atmosphere was great

Great range of drinks the riv sour cocktails made by riv himself are the best he's a credit to the hotel can't wait to get back

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLloydHotel, Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Michael,

How wonderful to read your kind review! I am glad to read you have had such a great stay with us. We would love to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lloyd Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

A pleasant stay in a nice atmospere, a good location nearby the sea and public transports. Room was ok, big, but without clim and small beds, and the bathroom was quite special and simple.
Nice breakfast buffet .

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 495guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLloydHotel, Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear guest,

I am glad to read you have had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your compliments regarding our location, atmosphere and breakfast. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lloyd Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We have just returned from a stay here, the hotel was perfect for our trip. We were able to check in early and were given a free room upgrade, we had room 204. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was in the middle but that’s the whole point of this quirky hotel!

The tapas bar opposite the hotel was great. We rented bikes a 5 min walk from the hotel (you can also rent at the hotel but they had run out), it’s the best way to get around.

We also walked into the centre of Amsterdam from the hotel which took about half an hour.

The only downside to our trip was that our room was noisy, but we did visit in the middle of the heatwave and had all of the windows open. There was a fan in the room which was good and helped to keep the room cool.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank h0llieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLloydHotel, Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear guest,

How wonderful that you have had such a great stay with us. I am glad to read that you are fond of our concept and the quirky atmosphere in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and for your kind words.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards, Lloyd Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Were there for one night. Highly recommend. Nice place to stay after busy Amsterdam center. Choosed to get there by walking. Was mistake. Better go with taxi or public transport. Near is some coffee and shopping center. Had nice staying. Good breakfast and fast voyage back to train.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R3d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLloydHotel, Manager at Lloyd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for writing a review and for recommending us. It is a pleasure to read about your recent experience with us. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Have a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Lloyd Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews