We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveler rating
892
884
222
62
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
884
222
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationheineken music hallziggo domewaffle makercomplimentary breakfastschiphol airportthe breakfast areatrain ridebusiness triprestaurants and shopsnice breakfastbusiness hotelexcellent hotelhotel is locatedbooked this hotelpublic transportajax
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Our family stayed at Hampton Arena Boulevard recently and we absolutely loved it. Within a few steps from the train station, we got a 3 day train pass and our travels in and out of downtown Amsterdam was unlimited. This location is ideal because you are not in a crowded area and is quiet in the evenings. Breakfast is complimentary and of good quality. Actually even tastes pretty good. Their coffee machine makes a variety of coffees, including cappuccino and lattes! You can take trains or metro rails or trams with the pass and the city has an incredible and accessible system so your destinations are really unlimited. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tintinpark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienke v, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Tintinpark5,

WOW!! Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay! Your positive comments certainly contribute to our staff's motivation and your feedback really makes us proud!

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We were very happy with this property. We had booked a room for five people and when we arrived the room was ready and check in was very fast and easy. The room had two double beds and third pull-out sofa bed that was already pulled out and made up into a nice, comfortable bed. The room was very spacious and the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. We enjoyed a continental breakfast in the morning that was satisfactory and was included in the price of the room. The location of the hotel was great-very easy to get to on the metro as it is right by the metro station.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madsen3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienke v, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear madsen3591,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The hotel is very conveniently located next to the Amsterdam Bijlmer Arena station, with lots of trains as well as metros stopping. Amsterdam Centraal as well as Schiphol Airport is only about 15 minutes away. There is a shopping area next to the hotel with a range of shops as well as restaurants.

Check-in went smooth, as we had already done most of it including choosing our room through the Hilton-app. Front-desk staff always polite and helpful. Hotel felt fresh and modern, with spacious and bright rooms. Housekeeping was good, room always felt clean - however details such as there being small stains of soap on the wall below the soap dispenser lowers the overall impression - without necessarily making the room feel dirty for that sake. Air-condition worked quite well, which was much appreciated with Amsterdam experiencing temperatures around 30C during our stay. There was a safety-box available in the room, as well as coffee and tea.

Breakfast was included in the price and was overall alright. Not the widest selection but there were all the things one would expect, but also a waffle-station. Everything felt fresh, and the friendly staff made a good job continuously making sure nothing would run out.

Overall a good choice if you are alright with being a short train-ride away from the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor (6th) seem to have larger windows.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienke v, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Jesper K,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Our family of three had been traveling for over 12 hours from Boston to Dublin to Amsterdam before we arrived at this Hampton. We arrived early and our triple room wasn't ready yet and we were hot, hungry and tired. Damien and his staff went above and beyond to make our waiting time more pleasant. We asked for some bread or such to tide us over and he brought out three lunch plates with an assortment of bread, cheese, ham and fruit. We were very grateful for this kindness. We stayed two days and every interaction with staff was wonderful. We try to book Hampton's whenever possible on our US trips as we love the breakfasts included, the beds and the staff is almost always great. We are silver members. Two other great positives with this hotel were the breakfasts of course and you are literally steps away from a railway station which we used often.
Unfortunately, we had some room issues with this Hampton. The bed was hard as a rock. I slept with an extra blanket and pillows under me. This has never been the case with US Hampton's. My son's pull out couch mattress was more comfortable.The room had air conditioning, but even on high and the lowest cool we were allowed to put in, the room felt barely cool. Amsterdam was in the middle of a heatwave. We were told by staff that what we were getting was the coolest it could be. As we had spread out all of our stuff I didn't invite staff to our room to check. I probably should have but if you visit the Netherlands you will find things like ice, cold water, and ac are in short supply so we thought it was probably true. And the bathroom! So weird! The door to the bathroom was a frosted window pocket door but it didn't close all the way and it had no lock. And no fan either. So as a shy bathroom person traveling with her husband and teen son it was a little awkward. No mini fridge in this hotel or at our other chain hotel (Crowne Plaza) we used in Amsterdam at the end of the vacation either. Would still very much recommend this hotel, even with the room issues. Especially if you don't mind hard beds.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bethany2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienke v, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear bethany2601,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff!
Please always let us know during your stay if there is something not to your wishes in the room, we always love making your stay better with us. Please note that we are a Hampton by Hilton and as per our brand standards we do have the door to the bathroom that slides and we do not provide minibars in the rooms.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I was looking for reasonably priced accomodations for my first visit to Amsterdam, and this property fit the bill nicely! While a bit outside Amsterdam central, it was just a few minutes walk to the train station which provided easy access to and from the airport as well as the inner city. Great staff, very helpful and terrific breakfast. Much better than what I'm used to in the US, but a bit disappointed that there wasn't an in-room fridge and microwave! My only disappointment was that I didn't get the room type I selected (queen) but was allowed to check in early. Also, be aware that if you need to be somewhere early on the weekends, you must either use a bus or catch a cab. The trains don't start running until later. It cost me 30 euros to Central station, and nearly 70 euros to the airport, from a cab the front desk called for me. I was told it was a flat-rate of 37.50 euros. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brake4bears57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienke v, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear brake4bears57,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please note that we are a Hampton by Hilton and as per our brand standards in Europe we do not provide minibars or microwaves in the rooms. Regarding the room type, it could be that this was not available at time of check in, but then we should have explained. We are sorry to hear that the taxi costs were so high, this should be the 37.50 EUR.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews