We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torenzicht(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Anco Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxury Suites Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vijaya(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
423
31
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtwonderful hostsself serve breakfasttraditional dutchbox of chocolateshome from homethe red light districtstudio apartmenttrain stationfelt like homenarrow staircaserestaurant recommendationscentral locationlarge roomtop floorcoffee makerlocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 458 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

This is the only place I'll stay in Amsterdam! David and Chris are the perfect hosts for a perfect place. The location is also excellent; within a 10 minute walk from the main train station, or even closer for the metro. Lots of fun things to do in Amsterdam. I'll be back! Thanks David and Chris for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank happytrailsutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended! A very comfortable relxed place directly in the center of Amsterdam. Chris and David we're the kindest and warmest of hosts. The breakfast spread was amazing and the rooms very quiet and cozy. I will stay here every time I return.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Chose Tulip of Amsterdam because the location. We were 4 and took the 2 rooms that they have.
It's located on the rear of a protected house by the Nieuwmarkt, the rooms are quite comfy and big enough. The fact that you prepare breakfast yourself from an enormous variety of choices is was new for me but very nice.
As wrote above, location location location... Easy walk from the central station and walking distance to everywhere that counts.
Another good point: the host, David, we arrived early in the morning he allowed us to leave the luggage there and gave us great advise on what to do and see according to our interests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuisLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Tulip of Amsterdam. The experience was very positive and unique. Great experience with the owners who showed us around and booked restaurants for us. Breakfast kitchen was charming and well stocked. Next time in Amsterdam we will stay again; highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ADJ_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

well for the first time in Amsterdam it could not have been any better,my wife and I decided to have a weekend break away
the rooms were fantastic
David and Chris were lovely,helpful hosts and made you feel at ease , they had a great app with a map that has gps and tells you where you are when you're lost down the alleyways of Amsterdam
the rooms were perfect and clean with complimentary drinks in the fridge and everything you need and was kept very clean
the dining room had a working kitchen which you can use at anytime with a vast amount of food to choose from
we could not have wished for more and it is a beautiful place to stay I highly recommend this guesthouse

thank you both for making our first stay incredible

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mark116dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews