We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Ranked #4 of 341 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Great location just off of Nieuwmarkt Square. Walk-able to train station. Terrific and accommodating hosts with a really nice set-up for breakfast. Loved our room (even the narrow staircase) as it all contributed to a totally authentic personality and ambiance which complimented perfectly a wonderful and unique city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucinda617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 448 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2017

This is the only place I'll stay in Amsterdam! David and Chris are the perfect hosts for a perfect place. The location is also excellent; within a 10 minute walk from the main train station, or even closer for the metro. Lots of fun things to do in Amsterdam. I'll be back! Thanks David and Chris for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happytrailsutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended! A very comfortable relxed place directly in the center of Amsterdam. Chris and David we're the kindest and warmest of hosts. The breakfast spread was amazing and the rooms very quiet and cozy. I will stay here every time I return.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Chose Tulip of Amsterdam because the location. We were 4 and took the 2 rooms that they have.
It's located on the rear of a protected house by the Nieuwmarkt, the rooms are quite comfy and big enough. The fact that you prepare breakfast yourself from an enormous variety of choices is was new for me but very nice.
As wrote above, location location location... Easy walk from the central station and walking distance to everywhere that counts.
Another good point: the host, David, we arrived early in the morning he allowed us to leave the luggage there and gave us great advise on what to do and see according to our interests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Tulip of Amsterdam. The experience was very positive and unique. Great experience with the owners who showed us around and booked restaurants for us. Breakfast kitchen was charming and well stocked. Next time in Amsterdam we will stay again; highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ADJ_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,701 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#21 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,076 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,222 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 341 in Amsterdam
931 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Boutique B&B Kamer01
#2 of 341 in Amsterdam
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip of Amsterdam B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip of Amsterdam B&B

Address: Kloveniersburgwal 9 HS, 1011 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: ₱7,114 - ₱11,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip of Amsterdam B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very cosy B&B located in the heart of the historic city centre. The impressive monumental house is full of charming features and has recently (2012) been renovated. The spacious and quiet guest-rooms are decorated in unique Dutch style and have an en-suite private bathroom, coffee and tea-making facilities and complimentary water and Nespresso coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tulip of Amsterdam B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing