We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,814)
Filter reviews
3,814 results
Traveler rating
1,820
1,479
375
91
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,820
1,479
375
91
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room great location the red light district dam square quiet street main building central location within walking distance junior suite breakfast buffet mini bar excellent hotel hotel bar nespresso machine an upgrade river cruise business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 3,814 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I spent my 18th birthday weekend in your lovely hotel in Amsterdam back in March and it was such a lovely stay. My mother and I worried as the hotel is quite pricey and we were just hoping that the hotel would live up to its costly price, but we were not disappointed! What a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. The staff! Shoutout to all the staff who were working 16th March -18th March for making me feel so special on my birthday. We got up to the room and on the side there was a birthday card from the staff at the hotel and some streamers. The morning of my birthday my mother and I went down for breakfast and this lovely lady poured us both a glass of Prosecco and a chocolate muffin! Started the day off so lovely. Would love to return and would recommend to anyone!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank supertrooper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Dionne N,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your birthday surprise worked out well. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, I will make sure to share it with them. Come again soon!~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you want comfort and to be within 5 mins of the Old Town. It’s not cheap but it’s good value considering the location, quality of the rooms, comfort of the beds, excellent breakfast and very pleasant staff. Our room was very clean had a well stocked mini bar and a perfectly adequate en suite. The room had air con which was welcome. All the staff we had contact with were helpful and cheerful. Bar menu was pricey as were drinks but you have the option to go out and explore which is more fun! We had a great stay. Will definitely be back .

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Fitzgerald5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Fitzgerald5,

I am happy to learn that you generally enjoyed your visit and was pleased about your kind comments concerning our members of staff. I will personally ensure that the team is made aware of your appreciation. To be able to offer good facilities and comfortable rooms is one thing, to have friendly and motivated staff who actually care, is quite another. I am truly delighted to learn that you are well aware of this.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I organized a meeting at the Radisson Blue at Rusland, Amsterdam.
The hotel is located at the res light district, difficult to access.
The hotel is nice with good meeting rooms even for disable people.
The catering was also very good with a variety of options.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank 518marianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Very attractive hotel, nice helpful employees. Great breakfast. Near many restaurants and places to walk. Good location. 10 minutes from Dam Square. Not far from Rembrandt House, etc. Tub/shower- tub was high, so a little difficult to step into it for a shower. Very nice, clean, good food, nice personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank DebbieSarasota_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear DebbieSarasote_FL,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotels location and breakfast - As for the shower-bathtub combination, we do offer rooms with walk-in shower only. Perhaps this would suite you on your next visit?

Hope to welcome you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The Rad Blu is in the heart of Amsterdam, which means it isn't very far getting to many attractions. We walked to the Van Gogh Museum, the Anne Frank Haus, and many more places of interest like Rembrandt Square, and a huge city park. They offer a killer breakfast buffet that includes all the regular items including eggs cooked to order and omelets, soft boiled, poached, scrambled, etc, and you can squeeze your own orange juice and get your honey from the hive (no bees attached) if you want to.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesE3072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear James,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us and with others.

Your compliments will certainly be shared within our team - this is much appreciated and we are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our lovely city Amsterdam.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews