We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vondel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Maas Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Owl Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roemer(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prinsen Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hestia(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
153
94
14
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
94
14
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubmidtown grillmarathon weekendconcierge staff was very helpfulconcierge loungefree beer and wineshowing its agegreat locationlounge accesswalk easilyrooms are clean and spaciousfamily vacationin house restaurantlarge flat screen tvguest relationsplatinum membertwo double beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 271 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night on a weekend short stay - the absolute best part of this hotel is the location. It’s very close to all the best attractions of the city. The Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, ‘I am amsterdam’, Heineken Experience and the ‘Albert Cuyp market’ to name a few. The hotel also offers discounts to many of the museums and the Heineken Experience including the Hop on Hop off and Canal tours through the Concierge. Yes, the rooms are a bit smaller- but the M-Lounge and excellent service from the staff makes it all worthwhile. It’s definitely a recommended stay in Amsterdam.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank WernerW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear WernerW2,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted to see that our wonderful location made for such a great trip, we are indeed very well situated for exploring the sights. It is also great to read that our Concierge team assisted you with entrance tickets and were able to ensure that you got the best offers going. Our M Club Lounge is a great perk for our Marriott Rewards members, we are pleased to see that also made a difference to your stay, along with our genuine and intuitive service,

We hope to see you back again soon.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We have just got back from a wonderful Stay at the Marriott. The hotel reception staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. We were on our honeymoon and they very kindly upgraded our room to an executive room along with a lovely bottle of champagne and chocolate and a wonderful view overlooking Amsterdam. The room was spacious, clean and very comfy. They provided shampoo, soap, conditioner, shower gel etc. Along with bathrobes and slippers. The minibar was fully stocked and they provided free tea, coffee.

We never ate at the hotel, but all the food that we saw looked beautiful. We had cocktails most nights in the hotel. They were fantastic and the waiter service was outstanding. Overall a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Donna M,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us, I have shared your review with the entire team, who were delighted to see that they helped to make your honeymoon extra special. We are so pleased to read that you received consistently great service throughout our hotel, and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable and spacious room.

We hope to see you again, perhaps for an anniversary.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights.
I really recommend this hotel, the most i loved about this hotel was their excellent costumer service. The professionalism of NATALIA was unique and i appreciate your attention. she update my room with a amazing view, also VASIF, KRISTEL and FRANCISCO they were so friendly and professional with their job . thank you very much for makes me feel Special during my stay.
beautiful hotel and very clean room seems that HOUSEKEEPING do a good job , LOVE THE SAUNA!!!
great location not far to the airport.

Room Tip: higher floors for the best view
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AdonisTenorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear AdonisTenorio,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travellers.We are especially pleased to see that you received great service from our team. I have shared your compliments with those who were named as well as the rest of the team, who were all delighted to know that they made a difference to your stay. We are also happy to see that you found the hotel itself to be so beautiful an the location to be convenient.

We hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

This hotel has 2 advantages One his location and the other is the executive lounge. From the hotel you can walk almost everywhere in the old city, and, they have a great executive lounges very good breakfast, healthy smack. But the hotel room is so tiny you cannot move around without moving your luggage, no place to hang your clothes, or even work, and the room was overall very cold, we had a room with no view (we are platinum member). The staff is efficient. I will recommend this hotel in summer when you have a lot of things. I will not recommend using the garage the price is outrageous and you will wait for ever to get your car back

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolotte17000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear lolotte17000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We use all our guest feedback to continuously improve our hotel and our service.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our prime location, right in the heart of the city, just steps from Amsterdam's museum district. However, this does indeed result in high parking costs, we are happy to be able to provide space for our guests' cars which is cheaper than the regular parking on the adjacent streets. We are sorry to see that the valet parking was not as efficient as we strive for, I will personally look into this to ensure that it was an isolated incident. I am happy to know that the rest of the service was efficient during your stay.

We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our M Club Lounge, which offers our elite rewards members a complimentary breakfast buffet as well as afternoon snacks and beverages. Many of our guests find this a great spot to sit with a coffee to work or mingle as an extension of their room. We are sorry to see that you found your room too small, we do our utmost to upgrade our elite members to our best rooms, however we were unfortunately quite full during your visit and did not have any higher room categories available.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better stay in the future.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Traveled here in business. Great facilities, service and rooms. WiFi is good, and the rooms are fresh and clean. Staff is kind and professional. Despite overcharging me on one meal, which I made them aware off - which they consequently apologized for, my stay couldn’t have been better! Thanks!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Awdaawda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyra M, Guest Services Manager at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Awdaawda,

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review. We are so happy to see that our hotel exceeded your expectations in a number of ways, with modern fresh and clean guest rooms, as well as the kind and professional service from our Hosts.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future,

Warm Regards,
Kyra Mengeu
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews