We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$234
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$192
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
US$225
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$490
US$314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$138
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
214
137
25
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
137
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubmidtown grillrewards membergreat locationupdated roomsevening snacksmarathon weekendthe executive loungeconcierge desklounge accessfamily vacationfamily roomairport busvan goghtourist sitesmajor museumsmuseum district
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This hotel has 2 advantages One his location and the other is the executive lounge. From the hotel you can walk almost everywhere in the old city, and, they have a great executive lounges very good breakfast, healthy smack. But the hotel room is so tiny you cannot move around without moving your luggage, no place to hang your clothes, or even work, and the room was overall very cold, we had a room with no view (we are platinum member). The staff is efficient. I will recommend this hotel in summer when you have a lot of things. I will not recommend using the garage the price is outrageous and you will wait for ever to get your car back

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lolotte17000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear lolotte17000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We use all our guest feedback to continuously improve our hotel and our service.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our prime location, right in the heart of the city, just steps from Amsterdam's museum district. However, this does indeed result in high parking costs, we are happy to be able to provide space for our guests' cars which is cheaper than the regular parking on the adjacent streets. We are sorry to see that the valet parking was not as efficient as we strive for, I will personally look into this to ensure that it was an isolated incident. I am happy to know that the rest of the service was efficient during your stay.

We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our M Club Lounge, which offers our elite rewards members a complimentary breakfast buffet as well as afternoon snacks and beverages. Many of our guests find this a great spot to sit with a coffee to work or mingle as an extension of their room. We are sorry to see that you found your room too small, we do our utmost to upgrade our elite members to our best rooms, however we were unfortunately quite full during your visit and did not have any higher room categories available.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better stay in the future.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Traveled here in business. Great facilities, service and rooms. WiFi is good, and the rooms are fresh and clean. Staff is kind and professional. Despite overcharging me on one meal, which I made them aware off - which they consequently apologized for, my stay couldn’t have been better! Thanks!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Awdaawda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyra M, Guest Services Manager at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Awdaawda,

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review. We are so happy to see that our hotel exceeded your expectations in a number of ways, with modern fresh and clean guest rooms, as well as the kind and professional service from our Hosts.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future,

Warm Regards,
Kyra Mengeu
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The hotel provides guests with spacious modern rooms, and many great amenities. The room was comfortable for the four of us, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Additionally it is located close to a number of attractions, restaurants and public transportation. Our family was able to explore the area with no problems from this location.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Alex_suomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Alex_suomi,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic 5-star hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoy your modern and spacious room and all the amenities that came along with it. We are also pleased to see that our central location provided a great base for you and your family to explore Amsterdam from. We hope you also had the opportunity to try our renowned steakhouse, Midtown Grill.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

M club with executive lounge is very relaxing, useful and friendly. Continuous availability of snacks, coffee/tea. The lobby, the people at reception and the restaurant GRILL were fabulous. Particularly Ms. Moufida at reception was very helpful in early of check-in. It was a big relief as the outside temperature was almost minus seven or so!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yayawar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear yayawar2018,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, I have shared your 5-star review with the team, Moufida was especially pleased to read your complimentary words. Our Food and Beverage department were also very happy to see you enjoyed Midtown Grill and the M Club Lounge. We hope to have the opportunity welcome you back on your next visit to our beautiful city.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I booked an executive room and was upgraded to a junior suite - newly refurbished. When I got to the room and entered it was like entering a new house that is empty, lots of echo and noise. a bit strange. Room is all nice, huge bed etc. The executive lounge downstairs is great too.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Matthijs K,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our great M Club Lounge, which offers eligible guests an extension of their room with space to sit and work or mingle as well as a complimentary breakfast buffet, afternoon bites and drinks. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed your huge bed and the overall look of the room. However, we are sorry that it initially gave you a strange feeling, the Junior Suites are indeed quite spacious and open. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews